We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Just returned from an overnight to this beautiful hotel. Had a king suite and everything was perfect. It was very quiet,comfortable and clean. We stayed there after a concert at Wolfe Trap and it was hard to believe the price we paid for such a luxurious room. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They went out of their way to get us a specific map and give specific directions for our destination.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank califdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    101
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
167
68
33
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

really beautiful new building, completed in 2008, and the interior design is impressive, the high ceilinged lobby is gorgeous, much nicer that I would expect for a hotel at this price point, the room was comfortable, well insulated from sound though the window unit a/c was a bit noisy, bathrroom was nice with lots of storage, though did not have a tub (which I prefer over a shower). I didn't get to use the gym or indoor pool, but they looked nice, the loacation of the hotel is good on a quiet street just a few blocks from the central Fairfax county parkway. There is a nature trail located just behind the hotel (Sugarland run trail) where I went jogging one morning and saw very good birds.
The hot breakfast served in the lobby in the morning was really quite good.
I will be back in NoVA in November and intend to stay here again and have also reccomended it to several family memebers who will be visiting the area this year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I just returned from a 3 day trip to Washington D.C. (July 23-July25). This Hampton Inn is 20 to 30 minutes west of Washington D.C. The room was immaculate. We had a 2 queen bed suite (includes a sofa bed, refridgerator and microwave). Beds were very comfortable. Room was quiet, and it was right across from the indoor pool! Indoor pool was nice since it was 100 degrees outside. There is also a hot tub and a lfeguard on duty. Breakfast area was spotless. Food was the standard continental fare (toast, muffins, oatmeal, fruit, breakfast meat and eggs, cereal, juice, etc). I would DEFINITELY stay here again. We got a very good deal on the rate. Staff was very nice (i.e. put our ice packs in their freezer because our fridge did not have a freezer compartment). If you are willing to stay out of Washington D.C., this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbnixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Absolutely loved my stay at this Hampton Inn. Ended up booking it randomly on Hotels.com for $65/night which, I found out after my stay, was SUCH a deal at this Hampton Inn. Located right near the DC area but without the hassle or overpricing that comes with trying to find a hotel in DC. The staff was terrific and so accommodating. The room was heaven: the bed made me feel like I was sleeping on a cloud, the coffee and tea in the room was fantastic, our request for an extra shampoo, conditioner, and lotion was fulfilled times three. The breakfast in the morning was so filling and abudant -- hot eggs, biscuits, bagels, muffins, croissants, five kinds of cereal and several choices of beverage. The staff here was absolutely terrific and the Reston-Herndon area is a fun area to explore [almost surprisingly so]. Don't bother with staying in Bethesda or DC or Arlington. Just go on ahead and retire to this Hampton Inn if you are anywhere around here. Especiaily if you can book this hotel on Hotels.com for a deal, you will be floating on Cloud 9 by the time you get to your room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willworkforhotelroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

Staid there one night while on business in Herndon, VA. Hotel is very good, clean, and staff is very friendly.
The card to the poll room did not work (not just for me, - saw a few other guest unable to get in).
Room are not very sound proofed, - you can hear toilet flashing above you and kids running in the korridor.
Breakfast was bad - literary 1000 kinds (have no idea where they came from!) running around the room, screaming and pushing you, - had to leave w/o eating.
Other that that, can't say anything bad about the hotel.
Word of advise though, do not book through Expedia! They lie about the discount you will get instantly if you open a credit card on their web site! I did and now they are refusing to reimburse me!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler85_BostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

This may be the very best Hampton Inn that we have ever stayed in. Scheduled for just 2 days, we extended out visit to DC for an extra day because the Hampton was very convenient, comfortable and affordable Shuttle took us to/from Dulles and the Metro 5A was very convenient to downtown DC. We were pleased that this this hotel, while not expensive, was spotless and the beds and facilities were top notch. Most of all, however, the staff were all 5-Diamond in our estimation- especially "Jenny" at the desk and "Phillip" who drove the shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTLDRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed in January while visiting family in Reston. It's a little far from DC so I wouldn't recommend it for someone on business in DC. The hotel was VERY clean, very reasonably priced, and good for families or couples. This was the best price I have ever found for a hotel in the DC area. The pool and workout room were great. There is a basic breakfast served each morning. Bed was very comfortable, free wi-fi in room, nice tv and updated clean bathroom. Couldn't really ask for more on a short weekend trip.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShadowKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing