We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical experience”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

As usual the Hampton is the place to stay. Always a great room at a great price. The location in Reston/Herndon area was perfect. I liked the security and quiet nature of the hotel. Breakfast is always appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    119
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
207
78
40
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnetka, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accomodating. I would stay there again when in Northern VA. The price was outstanding for the quality of stay. We had a number of family members staying at the hotel and everyones experience was like ours. bravo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This particular Hampton facility is a cut above hotels you usually find in this category. The premises, the staff, the cleanliness r all excellent. The breakfast is a special treat. The food is better quality, the "dining room" is always well staffed and your dishes/cups/bowls from a previous course r removed by the very pleasant and helpful staff. The price to value ratio is superb. We usually stay in downtown hotels in Boston, Philadelphia, Charleston and Savannah and spend three to four times as much per nite. Our recent two nite stay was a wonderful surprise.
We will be back often. Our newborn, second grandson in Herndon is now quietly sleeping in the former guestroom. Six weeks ago when he was born we stayed at the next door Springhill Suites. Not even close in quality. Stay at the Herndon/Reston Hampton Inn. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a solid example of a Hampton property convenient to Dulles airport.
The rooms were newer and the facilities were are top notch.
Good breakfast and friendly service make this one a no brainer if you are in the area.
Just as an FYI though, this area is app. 30-40 minutes from downtown DC depending on traffic and you will take a toll road to get down there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our youth hockey team stayed at the Reston Hampton Inn while up to play at the Skatequest rink. The hotel was conveniently located to the rink, provided a solid complimentary breakfast, has an indoor pool and a comfortable, quiet lobby to watch the games on TV. Shabhu Shah from group sales was a great help in arranging the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Neucrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I keep wishing I could give this hotel a five review, but unfortunately the pathetic breakfast just doesn't cut it. I don't know what chicken laid the eggs that are used for the scrambled eggs, but they look and taste more like congealed day old cheese. Other than that the service is great, rooms are great, TV reception still needs work but everything else is good to go.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite if you rate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

As a new traveller to the US and my first time to Washington not only was I picked up from the airport but the friendly and knowledgable staff helped me maximise my time for a quick site seeing trip to the capital as well as provide me with a lift to Herdon village square if I needed to get out and about. Their advice on where to dine was greatly appreciated.

This on top of spacious comfortable accommodation and the finishing touch of a breakfast bag for my 6am departure..

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Antony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing