We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sonia was wonderful in her support in the food area. She went out of her way to make sure I had outstanding service.
the rest of the crew were very friendly and provided great service.
enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    101
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
167
68
33
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hampton Inn Herndon VA is in a very convenient location, quite close to Dulles International Airport. The staff provided a welcoming atmostphere with excellent service, offering a range of amenities,including internet and an excellent breakfast. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here Sept 27th for one night before our onward flight to Chicago.
If you are using the Hotel Shuttle, ring the hotel after clearing baggage then make your way to Bus Stop 2H.
There are a number of Hampton busses, so make sure to ask the driver if he is going to the Herndon hotel.
What a great hotel this is, very clean and tidy. Has everything that you need.
We had a great nights sleep. Very quiet.
The hotel staff are outstandingly good. The Manager, Mr Patel personally answered an email I sent prior to our stay.
I would not hesitate in recommending this great Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukdryver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Kudos to the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Reston, VA area. While our stay was brief, as we were only passing through the DC area as we headed north, this hotel more than met our needs. Check-in was effortless, handled by the very friendly staff at the front desk. Our room was spacious and, most importantly, very clean. We made quick use of the refrigerator, although it could have been a tad colder (it was on the maximum cold setting and was on the warm side). There was also a coffee maker, which we did not use. The ice machine was great for the morning, when we reloaded the cooler with waters and sodas for the road.

The hotel had an indoor pool, but we did not have the time to use it. Wi-fi was free, as was parking. The area is very quiet, with restaurants within driving distance and a nearby interstate. Breakfast in the morning is pretty basic, and it's free.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was the best low cost hotel we have ever stayed at. We didn't expect this nice but we got it. Suitable for business or vacation travel. The breakfast was good and there are lots of restaurants in the area for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ArtinMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed in numerous hotels during my travels. You name it, Motel 8, Doubletree, EmbassySuites, Red Roof but nothing compares to the quality and value of a Hampton Inn. First is their painless check-in process, the rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed. The thoughtful items (mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, facial soap) to name a few. The rooms are spotless and clean as a whistle. The beds are comfortable and big. Free wired and wireless Internet access is always provided. They have a business center (computers, printers, fax machines), a fitness center and in some larger Inn's a pool. The complimentary FULL HOT breakfast cannot be beat. Choice of scrambled eggs, french toast, biscuits, sausage, bacon. Countless fresh fruit items. Juices, coffees and teas and a full dessert bar. You cannot go wrong with this place. 5 well-deserved stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Right near Dulles. Clean friendly and a pleasure to stay there. Hamptons are a BINGO in my book. Seems like they all have the same formula. Great service, great rooms, and great people.
Lot's of parking and good eating places nearby but not walkable. The breakfast's at Hampton are pretty minimal but adequate and eatable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getjdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing