We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here Sept 27th for one night before our onward flight to Chicago.
If you are using the Hotel Shuttle, ring the hotel after clearing baggage then make your way to Bus Stop 2H.
There are a number of Hampton busses, so make sure to ask the driver if he is going to the Herndon hotel.
What a great hotel this is, very clean and tidy. Has everything that you need.
We had a great nights sleep. Very quiet.
The hotel staff are outstandingly good. The Manager, Mr Patel personally answered an email I sent prior to our stay.
I would not hesitate in recommending this great Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukdryver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 585 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Kudos to the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Reston, VA area. While our stay was brief, as we were only passing through the DC area as we headed north, this hotel more than met our needs. Check-in was effortless, handled by the very friendly staff at the front desk. Our room was spacious and, most importantly, very clean. We made quick use of the refrigerator, although it could have been a tad colder (it was on the maximum cold setting and was on the warm side). There was also a coffee maker, which we did not use. The ice machine was great for the morning, when we reloaded the cooler with waters and sodas for the road.

The hotel had an indoor pool, but we did not have the time to use it. Wi-fi was free, as was parking. The area is very quiet, with restaurants within driving distance and a nearby interstate. Breakfast in the morning is pretty basic, and it's free.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was the best low cost hotel we have ever stayed at. We didn't expect this nice but we got it. Suitable for business or vacation travel. The breakfast was good and there are lots of restaurants in the area for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ArtinMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed in numerous hotels during my travels. You name it, Motel 8, Doubletree, EmbassySuites, Red Roof but nothing compares to the quality and value of a Hampton Inn. First is their painless check-in process, the rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed. The thoughtful items (mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, facial soap) to name a few. The rooms are spotless and clean as a whistle. The beds are comfortable and big. Free wired and wireless Internet access is always provided. They have a business center (computers, printers, fax machines), a fitness center and in some larger Inn's a pool. The complimentary FULL HOT breakfast cannot be beat. Choice of scrambled eggs, french toast, biscuits, sausage, bacon. Countless fresh fruit items. Juices, coffees and teas and a full dessert bar. You cannot go wrong with this place. 5 well-deserved stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Right near Dulles. Clean friendly and a pleasure to stay there. Hamptons are a BINGO in my book. Seems like they all have the same formula. Great service, great rooms, and great people.
Lot's of parking and good eating places nearby but not walkable. The breakfast's at Hampton are pretty minimal but adequate and eatable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getjdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice place to stay if you are in the Washington D.C. area. Great free breakfast, close to the highway, quite for business travelers. Cheaper than the D.C. hotels Also has airport shuttle and airport is only 10 minutes away. Close to some nice family resrautants that have good value

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great place in great shape, ample parking. Rooms are comfortable clean and modern with many charging stations. Got a great weekend rate although it goes up during the week. One of the better places I have stayed as of
late. Highly recommend it if you're ever in the Reston, Herndon or Great Falls areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clos796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
1.6 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $86 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing