We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
443
125
23
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
125
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffshuttle servicegreat place to staylobby areaindoor poolwe've stayedbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againthe hotel staffhot tubenjoyable stayclean hotelexcellent hotelfront desk staffdulles airportoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 600 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hampton Inn Herndon near Reston Town Center offers convenient shopping and access to the Northern Virginia area while being close to Dulles Airport. It is my hotel of choice when flying in and out of Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A good stay at a hotel that is very convenient to IAD. The breakfast in the morning was typical of a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The air conditioning/heating unit is in the wall under the window -- I thought I would turn up the temperature just a bit and immediately the heater turned on, smelling like heaters do after they haven't been run all summer. I left the unit alone and put on a sweater after that!
Now that I know not to change the temperature, we will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank los4caracoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton for business and I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the Reston area whether it be for business or leisure. Mike the General Manager was extremely helpful and is running a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we were upgraded to a suite and given a great rate, excellent place. roomy, clean and the most comfortable bed. The omelet offered in the morning was the best I've ever had in a hotel, tender and flavorful , not tough and institutional. great coffee and the selection of other foods wass spectacular

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was wonderful and at your service 24/7. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was extremely convenient and I loved that if you didn't have time to sit and eat breakfast, they had breakfast in a bag conveniently waiting for you at the front desk to grab on your way out the door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews