We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great rooms and very helpful staff. The sofa bed was not particularly comfortable, but the beds were fine.
Good breakfast with some nice touches - mints

No evening meal available

Good shopping at Tysons corner

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0713Elianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    107
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
179
71
35
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great find. This is a very nice hotel, everything still looks brand new. Rooms are a good size. We had a Suite which was really big, fellow travelers had regular rooms which were a nice size too. The cost was incredibly low (suite was $80 a night) for what you got. Decent breakfast in the morning, lots of choices. Pool was decent. No bar or restaurant, but everything else was excellent. Workers were nice. Also in a very convenient location, near major roads and near Reston Town Center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I would give the hotel a 5 star rating but for the fact that "true" 5 star hotels have luxurious amenities like bathrobes and spas...of course they also charge triple for their rooms and $3 for an 8oz bottle of water! If you are looking for an affordable, clean, super comfortable room, a great breakfast where even last minute stragglers have plenty to choose from and an accomodating staff the Hampton Inn will impress. My daughter and I have stayed in Herndon many times because she attends school in DC and its a very reasonable commute. So far all the hotels in the neighborhood have been nice but the Hampton Inn far exceeded our expectations. Too many amenities to list here. The only drawback would be if you dont have a car as public transportation is rather limited..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a good place to stay,quiet, not far from White House and affordable to many people. I recommend this place to any one who wants to have vacation. No noise, no much movement of people during night. i loved this hotel in one word.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kanizio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg,PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Srinivas has been endless, in the service he has provided for this Hotel, he greets everyone and is friendly as if he knows what each one needs to provide the best service. Paper at your door each morning , the best complementary breakfast I have experienced anywhere, those girls do a very fine job in preparing it, healthy too, many choices. This is a big help for me in the mornings, to know I do not need to worry about a good breakfast. Coming in at the end of the day are fresh cookies and fruited water, The Horderves/Appetizers , on Wednesday evenings are filling and a wonderful addition. I have worked away for many years, and never had this all around comfort, from housekeeping to the managers,
Thanks To all who have made my Hampton stay a no worry event.

Room Tip: Reston Center, is just around the corner, a high end foodie, and shoppers dreams. Beautiful fountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozumelkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Convenient location from Dulles airport, and there are many restaurants in a variety of price ranges in the area, including some more fancy ones at the Reston Town Center. The hotel is very clean and the room was quiet. The breakfast selection was good with sausages one day and ham the next to go along with a variety of fruit, yogurt and cereal. One odd thing was the pool didn't open until 5 PM on weekdays, but that is evidently due to some county rule that requires a lifeguard to be present. Overall, quite a pleasant experience, which is what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns based on my experience. This one seemed even a little above average. One traveler hint is if you are not in a great hurry you might want to set your GPS to "no tolls" mode, since the default to go most places can put you on a toll road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, CT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel more than once, and it's always been pleasant. We often use Priceline but, when coming to this neighborhood, we choose to book directly so we get to stay here. There may be better ones nearby, but we're so satisfied that we didn't bother checking. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ing-Shin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing