We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip advisor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trip advisor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everything was very good,as we stayd 7 nights in USA and in different hotels-that one was very good-for price and amenities.We will recommend this hotel,to our friends too.In breakfast will good,if we can find more fresh friuts in morning and in room will be good as quests can find some bottles of fresh water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    99
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
167
66
32
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanton, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great location. Great staff. Hampton comfort with clean and welcoming rooms. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Van service to local town center in Reston. Close to Dulles. Steps away from walking trail. Been here a year and plan to continue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just want to compliment both the Hampton Inn, Herndon-Reston as well as its evening desk manager, Srinivas, for the greatest in cordiality and service. My wife and I have stayed in a number of Hampton Inns across the NorthEast and South, all of which were very good but, none compared to the cordial attitude and warm welcome we received from Srnivas at the Hampton Inn, Herndon-Reston. He not only made us feel welcome but, he continued to be attentive and extremely helpful during our entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnooksSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This property was my DC stop over during the snow emergency that wasn't. The town was closed, but the staff was most accommodating. It is a very clean hotel with friendly service. See Sonia in the lobby for breakfast. She starts your morning out right. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were scheduled to be in Reston for a marriage conference. When the hosting hotel had booked all of their special rate rooms, I immediately came to Trip Advisor to find the best alternate in the area.

I chose the Hampton Inn & Suites based on reviews and price. I was able to get a King Studio Suite for a better rate than the conference host hotel's special rate for a standard room. I was well pleased with the hotel from the cheery entrance to the clean and spacious room. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a full complimentary breakfast each morning. Plus our stay was minutes away from the conference hotel located in the center of the shopping district. This Hampton Inn was true to the reviews.

What stood out for us was the service and staff. Although the room was clean, stocked and ready for our arrival, we were still asked was there anything else we needed. Every staff member greeted us each time we met in the halls and lobby.

One morning of our stay, the breakfast area was completely full with a tour bus group. The staff quickly accommodated everyone by opening a nearby meeting room for us to have our breakfast.

The only down point was that we could not get a late checkout. Because of that, we had to pack everything and take it with us at 7:30 am to the conference which was not scheduled to end until 12:30. But all in all, we enjoyed our stay will definitely consider Hampton Inn & Suites for future stays in other locations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronajona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

very comfortable and easy excess to Washington Toll Road. Five minutes away from Reston Town center which is great place to shop and stroll around. I found this hotel through online and did not expect much. The price is a bit expensive, I guess because I booked it very last minute

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamakim6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for five nights and particularly the weekend nights were a great deal. The other nights were reasonable as well. Convenient to many stores and restaurants at the nearby Reston Town Center. The staff was attentive and friendly where ever they were encountered. The breakfast quality was adequate but what was impressive was that they changed each day. Not the average hotel breakfast that you grow tired of after two days. Only downfall was the pool hours during the week were limited to 5-10. Maybe not an issue, depending on your schedule. On the upside there was a lifeguard during those hours. Used trip advisor to find this hotel and was not disappointed. It will be an awesome location in a few years when the new metro line is completed and a stop is just a few blocks away. The afternoon cookies were delicious, we just didn't get to take advantage very often. Rooms were quite and though their were people next door on each side, we had no noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliewillgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing