We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

For $90, this hotel was a great value. Pool for the children to splash their feet in, great breakfast area, modern design with a fresh crisp look. Beds were comfortable, and the room was full of amenities. Even Q-Tips. There is a shop for snacks and amenities, in-room frig and microwave, etc. Best of all was the service attitude of the employees. Even though it was a holiday weekend, they looked very happy to be working and went out of their way to assist us. I want to especially thank Sonia and her coworker in the lobby breakfast area - they were very nice in helping us get settled with a baby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VO64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    98
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
166
65
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

we stayed here after going to air and space museum by Dulles airport and night before we were heading to DC. We found a decent place to eat nearby. We used the hotel pool and fitness center. Both were adequate for the night. The room was well kept, well furnished and very clean. The free breakfast was good, with fresh fruit and included eggs (which were terrible), french toast sticks (which kids loved) and waffle maker. We were not expecting much from our $120/night hotel as we are used to 4-5 star hotels. This might as well have been a 4 star. We also stayed at springhill suites across the street and prefer this hampton inn. It is newer and felt better designed and kept.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyluxurytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for Thabksgiving and it was such a great experience. The rooms are very clean and there is a wonderful common area where they served breakfast that was perfect for our family to play games and just hang out. The service was wonderful as well and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHASEamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Another excellent Hampton! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast, and plenty of room to eat. Parking was free - at many hotels in the DC area, there is an additional charge for parking. It was an easy drive to the Metro station to travel into DC, and there are lots of good restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WFUfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lynne was the best... at checkin she was very welcoming and warm. I never been to a hotel like this. Hampton Inn really stepped their game up. Perfect location, ideal for people who dont want to stay directly in Washington DC.. its 30-35 min away, but very appericiable.

Room Tip: HIGHER rooms give the best view and feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in the Hampton Inn Herndon Virginia. The hotel is very convenient to business and restaurants and Dulles airport. The rooms and facilities were in great shape and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful whether it was at check in, room care, or breakfast staff (Sonia). Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is consistently good. The people who take care of the breakfast area, mainly Sonia, are always pleasant and helpful. They are good ambassadors for the hotel.

The hotel could use some updating, especially the mattresses in some rooms which can tend to be on the too soft side.

Generally this is a well managed and maintained hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 212 if you want a firm mattress,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawgTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing