We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Sonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was a huge fan of Sonia who was serving the breakfast buffet. Very pleasant and even took my plates when I was done. Really went above and beyond the call of duty. I'd definitely stay here again, because it got my day off to such a great start!

Room Tip: Found this room last minute for $75 on the HotelTonight iPhone app
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzThirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    102
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
168
69
33
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My friend, Ann, and I stayed here for a week in January. We had both previously lived in the area and were visiting from the UK to do some shopping, shigtseeing and reminisce. Lynne greeted us on our arival after a very long flight and told us to get a drink and some cookies whilst she checked us in - what a great welcome! She then printed us out directions to get us to Dulles Town Centre Mall so we could start shopping and gave us a great map and restaurant listing of the Herndon area. The room, a 2 Queen Beds Studio Suite, was a great size with a nice seating area and fridge, microwave and sink. We couldn't have asked for more during our stay. The breakfasts were lovely, especially the cheese omelettes, and Sonia and the other ladies were very friendly and kept the area spotless and always re-filled whatever time we came down in the morning. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and the price was very competitive. We will definately stay here next time we are in the area. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who made our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffers567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed in hotels all over the world and the staff here was kind, generous and accomodating, far more than any we've ever experienced. We were visiting family and when we asked for a cot so our grand daughters 2 & 6 years old could stay over, the hotel was quick about bringing one. No matter that it was not our origanal plan. The kids loved the pool and felt right at home. The 2 year old even ask if this was our house. The breakfast was fresh and good every morning with a nice variaty. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff especially Lynne. She treated our little grands like princesess and spoke to them and gave them treats when we came through the lobby. It will remain one of our best memories!

Room Tip: We stayed 2 times in 2 different rooms. Three days the first time and two the second and both rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallierue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two days. It was the best value in its genre that we could find.

The location is superb, midway between downtown Herndon and Reston, nice, safe neighborhood. Staff was pleasant, room clean and nice size. Breakfast is included in the fare and was basic yet sufficient. The breakfast area was appealing - clean and nicely decorated. We didn't encounter any problems whatsoever. The only reason my rating is a 4 instead of 5 is that the bathroom (though nicely decorated) in the room had a ventilation mishap. It did not have a fan (and no windows, as typical) and the bathroom (perhaps due to the way plumbing works in that facility) tended to quickly feel very stuffy upon regular use which emitted an unpleasant odor in the room - not too strong, but enough to be noted.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NXNXNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We picked up our daughter in the evening at IAD and stayed here for the night. It was one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at (I am a gold member). Every person at the reception desk was pleasant. Room was clean and well furnished. Breakfast room was large and the attendant was checking and cleaning the entire time we were eating. We are vegans, so the only suggestion I have for the hotel is to make non-dairy milk available to their guests. For $100 a night it was a great deal.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RobertC822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I picked this hotel specifically because it was right along the Washington & Old Dominion Rails to Trails biking, hiking and running trail. This is a paved trail that totals 45 miles. The Hampton sits about 100 yards off an access to the trail. This is a great trail to run on BUT beware.... lots of crazy bike riders during the daylight hours primarily who think they own the trail. I purposely ran before daylight so it was fairly safe. You do have to pay attention to occasional traffic intersections.

The Hampton itself was clean, staff was courteous and attentive. Room was very clean and I do have to say that Hampton has some of the most comfortable beds around. Breakfast is okay but it is free...

Would recommend this as a stay if you are a runner for sure...

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this property. I choose this place because of its convenient location to the office I visit and to Dulles Airport. While I find little variability among Hampton Inns (I stay at many), on this most recent visit I was pleasantly surprised by the large room I was given. Check-in was quick and easy, and the staff pleasant. Although adequate, breakfasts are never the highlight of my Hampton Inn stays, but here at the Herndon property, Sonia was courteous and helpful. Nearby restaurants I've liked: there's a great Vietnamese restaurant, Saigon Pho Style, just across Spring St, and a Carrabba's Italian Grill on the other side of Fairfax Co. Pkwy, across from Target. I will be back to this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure to provide your Hilton Honors number at the time of reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing