We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice seating and a staff that cares”

Angeethi Indian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Angeethi Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 225 Restaurants in Herndon
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, nice seating and a staff that cares”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We like this restaurant and have had a couple of "family" occasions here. The food is good and the staff sees to your every need. It is very moderately priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    50
    16
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best lunch for the money”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Indian food that buffet that can please anyone. I have always had good service here so I can't go along with some other reviews.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“I will never go back there again.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Terrible service and rude people !!! If you have a problem with your food keep in mind that this restaurant they won't allowed you to complain !!! The food is very expensive and it's not worth it the money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2014santana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service? What service?”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I visited for the first time yesterday and was disappointed in the virtually non-existent service. We were led to a table and planned to have the lunch buffet. We were never offered drinks or had any waiter or waitress approach our table. Finally we had to ask the hostess for water and bread. The food was OK and similar to other Indian restaurants where I've eaten. I'm not an expert in Indian Cuisine so I can't speak to its authenticity. I will say that the restaurant was crowded for the middle of the week. When we were finished eating, again we never had any wait staff come by our table and had to go ask the hostess to give us the bill.
For me, it is not worth the hassle to visit again because there are too many other Indian restaurants that seem about the same level AND provide some service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vette_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet for lunch”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were a bit late at lunch, around 2:30, but the buffet was still stocked well. We are vegetarian and about half of the items 10 of 20 were non-meat, but it was hard to tell unless you know the Indian dishes. There was a salad/fruit bar and an appetizer bar too. They also had juices available. The food was typical Indian Buffet food. All good. The price was around 15 per person, which I thought was a bit pricey, but I am not a big eater. They did have alacarte too but I wanted to try a variety of things, so we went for the buffet. The decor is beautiful and I would definitely recommend this restaurant in an area where there are many Indian restaurants.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi Indian Cuisine also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Angeethi Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing