We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding...staff and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding...staff and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Professional, courteous staff that is proactive in meeting your needs. Facilities are excellent, clean and updated. Conference facilities are extensive. Location is close to Dulles Airport with free shuttle service. Food and beverage service is outstanding and the selection is menu based with an additional daily buffet. Overall, this has become my headquarters on the road as the level and quality of service is unmatched. This is also the only hotel where you meet and talk to the General manger and senior staff because they are out meeting clients, not holed up in offices out of the sight of their guest.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthoftheJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadra, Front Office Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear SouthoftheJames, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate very much all of the guest reviews and feedback that we receive and take them very seriously. Thank you for your complements of our staff I will pass them on to the team. We strive to create a welcoming and friendly...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    395
    182
    73
    39
See reviews for
215
196
190
697
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We just had our daughter's Wedding at the Hilton and it was wonderful. The staff, the rooms, the service, the bar, and the restaurant. We had a total of 70 rooms with our Wedding and we did not have one complaint. That is pretty hard to accomplish with a Wedding of 252 people.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadra, Front Office Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear joannewalker,it’s great to get feedback on associates doing what they do best - I will be sure that all staff sees your feedback, and we look forward to your return when next your travels take you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed at the hotel because I had an early morning flight out of Dulles Airport. When I called the property directly I was told they had a shuttle and it wouldn't be a problem so I made the reservation. Upon check-in, I was told the shuttle didn't start running until 5 am so I would miss my flight if I took the shuttle but they could arrange for a taxi to pick me up at 4:20am. I called later that evening to confirm a taxi had been called. I checked out at 4:15, was told a taxi had been reserved and I was to wait in the lobby. And so I did, and then I waited some more. At 4:45am some lovely travelers from Mexico offered to share their taxi with me and I made my flight with 2 minutes to spare. As I was waiting in the hotel lobby, the front desk staff continually assured me that a taxi was on its way yet didn't seem concerned when nothing materialized.

This is an over priced property with mediocre food. Kids from leadership camp were running up and down the hallways until late into the evening.

This property advertises itself as being convenient for travelers coming and going to Dulles. I would disagree. The staff weren't particularily friendly nor helpful. And my stay which was specifically to make a flight was a disaster in that I almost missed my flight.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadra, Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Dear traveler12346,
Thank you for your comments and giving us an opportunity to improve our services. Feedback is a valued component to our ongoing efforts to enhance our customers experience. Please call me at 703-742-4614 or email me at jadranka.belajic@dulleshilton.com so we can discuss your recent stay with us. I am anxious to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great hotel not in the best location. Hotel is clean, lobby smell the staff was friendly and efficient. When I asked how to go to the Air and Space museum extension near Dulles airport, they sent me on the shuttle, and told me to call back when I needed a ride back. Impressive service

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky30375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Pros:
large rooms
fine pool
near airport

Cons:
lacking service
small reception area for the size of hotel
remarkably bad reception staff for my check-in
generally old

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodolympian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadra, Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2010
Dear good Olympian

We appreciate your feedback and I hope to speak with you regarding your stay. We are serious about providing the best customer service experience and when we fail to meet expectations, we want to know. Please call me at 703-742-4614 or email me at Jadranka.belajic@dulleshilton.com regarding your stay with us. I look forward to our conversation. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I came to this hotel with a group tour. The hotel has beautiful flowers all over its property, the staff was so wonderful.One of the best hotels ive stayed in recent years. Great staff great service what more can you ask for

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank move23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Hilton shuttle took me to airport so that I could catch a Hampton shuttle. Hampton was supposed to pick me up within 15 to 20 minutes. I was miserable out in the weather of 95 degrees, and choking on exsaust fumes for over 30 minutes when the Hilton shuttle saw me still waiting he rescued me and took me to the Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Property: Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing