We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place to stay near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
220 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good place to stay near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The price was right - the staff extremely accommodating. They have a large lobby with hotel food and drinks that were actually tasty and not processed or plasticky! I didn't go to the fitness center or pool, but I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying out in the Reston/Herndon area and want a quiet and affordable option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exeter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear exeter95,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback in such a nice review! We appreciate all of your kind comments regarding our property and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Best regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    394
    182
    72
    39
See reviews for
215
196
190
694
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice hotel. If you can get a Jr executive room, it is a very nice, large room. Wish they had room windows that opened. Some of the areas of the hotel are looking a little worn and dated (elevators need some attention), but overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ddhdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear ddhdesign,

Thank you for your feedback in a 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments. We are in the process of a renovation and the things that you mentioned will be addressed soon. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles Airport Hotel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you need to stay near Dulles International Airport, THIS is the place to stay!! Great location, excellent food, very comfortable BIG room, executive suite exceptional. The exercise areas were amazing and two pools, inside and outside. Elegant furnishing and lobby. A real FIRST class hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Timothy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback in such a wonderful 5 star review! Your kind words regarding our "great location, excellent food, elegant furnishings and lobby" are very much appreciated! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend's wedding reception took place here so I booked room for the night so I could fully partake in the festivities (and open bar). The location is not that great and impossible to see fro the main road; I actually didnt even notice the hotel until I saw the sign sticking out. At first I thought my car's navigation had taken me to the wrong place because all I saw were industrial and office buildings. Turns out that's where the hotel is located. There are no places to eat or drink within walking distance (or even a 15 minute drive) from the hotel so the hotel's restaurant is your only food option unless you are willing to take a road trip.

Thanks to my Hilton status I was upgraded to a Junior Suite on the 4th floor and given access to the Concierge Lounge (aka Executive Lounge). The Suite was really just a very large room (no separate sitting area), but there was plenty of space for my wife and I (and a few of friends who came to see us). The room had a brand new 50" TV and the furniture (couch, desk, lounge chair) were in good condition (no stains, rips, scratches). There were some areas in need of updating; the bathroom would flicker randomly, the iron was missing plastic, and the carpet had a few stains. Nothing terrible or inconvenient but a minor upgrade would make a big difference.

Overall had a nice stay. The lounge provided free hot breakfast (eggs and bacon) in the morning and some appetizers in the evening. Nothing to get excited about but definitely a nice amenity. If I had to stay overnight in this area again I would stay here if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Matt V,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall. In regards to the property needing updating- we are currently in the process of renovating, so the things you mentioned will be addressed. We also offer a courtesy shuttle for our guests which will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius, including a variety of restaurants and shops in the area. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I always stay at the Hilton Dulles whenever I travel to Northern VA. First, it's in a great location. It is not right next to the airport; it's about 10 minutes away in a very quiet location, close enough to many businesses or highways to get you to them. The hotel and rooms are pretty average overall (the main reason I give it a 4 instead 5-stars....would love to have the option for 4.5 rating), but the people there make the biggest different. The check-in process is efficient and front desk associates are always friendly. And, Winston, who tends the bar in the restaurant is amazing! If you sit at his bar and order drinks and/or dinner once, he will remember you. I make sure to stop and see Winston, even if I dine elsewhere (which I tend to do as the food at the restaurant is pretty average). Lastly, for a hotel, the fitness center is very nice (which I appreciate as someone who maintains a regular fitness regime). There's a nice, big cardio area with many treadmills and ellipticals and a large weight area with free weights and several machines. There are also an indoor and outdoor pools, but I have not used those. A great hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMW2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear AMW2473,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in such a nice review! We want you to know that we appreciate your loyalty to our property and are thankful to have you as a returning guest! Your kind words regarding our hotel are such a pleasure to read and your compliments of Winston have been passed on to him, our Restaurant Manager, and Food and Beverage Manager. We are so glad we are everything you look for in a hotel as a business traveller and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels across America, France and the United Kingdom and this stay by far was the best experience of them all. We arrived after 9 pm and we were checked in and in our room within 10 minutes. Very few hotels have proper dinner accommodations after 9 pm, but this Hilton did, which was a god send, because we were starving. The only thing lacking was I did not get to meet Paris lol.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Paul S.,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review!!! We are so glad to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We strive for each guest to leave our property after their stay with the same feelings you had after your stay with us. In regards to Paris, we haven't met her yet either. Maybe one day? ;) Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Yours in hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We are totally impressed with Hilton Washington Dulles bellman/airport transport driver and honorable young man, Mubarak. Congratulations to the hotel for having this young man on staff.

Paul and Judie Brown
Las Vegas, NV

Room Tip: Uograde from regular King to super King ... not that much more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Paul and Judie Brown,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that Mubarak was such a great example of the excellent guest service we strive to provide everyday. Your kind words and compliments have been passed on to Mubarak and the Front Office Manager. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Yours in hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Property: Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing