We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's been about ten years since I stayed at this Hilton and I have to say that is has held up well.

The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful.

The lobby area was clean and inviting.

I had an executive king room. It was roomy, spotlessly clean and good sized. The decor was tasteful and I really liked that the 50" TV was recessed into the wall. The numerous power and video outlets that were available near the desk were handy. The bathroom was large and nicely done. The bath towels were huge.

The wireless internet worked pretty well.

I had dinner and drinks at their bar. The food was typical hotel fare. The drinks were pretty weak for the price. Breakfast in the executive lounge was better than I expected.

All in all, this was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Try for a room near the elevator. The hallways are crazy long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Marc C.,

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I am very glad you enjoyed your room and the amenities within the room and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We strive to always exceed the expectations of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was on a one-night stopover because of a flight connection. The hotel is very good and clean, with very helpful staff. It has a lot of facilities, like a gym and pool, although I didn't use them. I was given complimentary Wifi access on check in, which was very nice. The restaurant was open until late (1 AM) so was very convenient for travelers. There is a Food Lion market about 25 min walk, which was convenient to buy food to take as presents.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shigeo T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Shigeo T O,

Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback in such a wonderful 5 star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our ammenities, such as the gym and pool, that we have to offer. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Best regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I arrived in a foul mood after another United cancellation - there's an idea for you tripadvisor; start reviewing airports, airlines, their staff and routes. The hotel is quite close to Dulles airport. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and was full of people who were also fed up due to flight cancelations. The hotel didn't improve my mood. It's not unclean, not old, not unwelcoming, not unfriendly. It just isn't great either. Middle of the road, average, meh. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Chathamian,

I am so sorry to hear your flight was cancelled by United. I am happy we are in a convenient location so that we could accommodate you easily. I completely understand your frustrations with the situation, and though you cannot write a review for an airline on Trip Advisor, you can go to www.united.com and fill out a Customer Care Form and give them your feedback that way. Hopefully you were able to resume your travels and made it to your destination safely. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Resturant to expensive for the quality and surroundings. The steak looked nothing like the picture on the entry of the restaurant. it was more like a coffe shop than fine dining....limited menu...very expensive

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William S MR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear William S MR B,
I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations in our restaurant. Your review is very important to us and because we value your feedback, your review has been discussed with the Restaurant Manager. The picture you refer to in your review does not reflect the item on our menu, but is used to let our guests know where dinner is held, as dinner does not take place in the Old Ox restaurant, but in the Cardinal Lounge. Upon reading your review, it was brought to our attention that the picture may in fact be misleading to our guests, and it has since been removed and replaced. I am very sorry for the experience you had but would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide you with the excellent service we strive to supply to each and every one of our guests during every stay.
Best regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Only stayed one night as early morning flight. Husband and ten year old daughter. Fantastic value for money and very spacious rooms (Hilton Exec Club room large and well serviced). No restaurants in immediate area so better if guests have a car. Hotel restaurant menu very limited. Staff and service excellent. Great outdoor seating area (including soft seating for smokers which was a welcome change!). Big surprise to find a small but incredibly clean outdoor pool with loungers, plus a superb indoor pool. Lots of towels etc. Both serviced by lifeguard and used very little! Fantastic shuttle service every half hour from 5am to airport. Would definitely recommend for stopovers at Dulles Airport for leisure or business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathryn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Cathryn2013,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in such a wonderful 5 star review! Your kind words and comments reflect our hotel perfectly! We are so pleased we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was nice. I had trouble when I called to verify my reservations for adjoining rooms. I was told that, even though I had made reservations 3 months ahead that this could not be guaranteed as it was only a request and not company policy. Having my elderly mother with us, adjoining rooms were a necessity. I spent 30 minutes on the phone being transferred with no satisfaction. Fortunately, my husband found Josh who was very helpful. I also found the price of a buffet breakfast where I served myself ordinary breakfast food was astronomical. We did not eat in the hotel again. Wish more restaurants were nearby. A/C was hard to adjust. Either froze or cooked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear s j,

We appreciate you taking a moment to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had trouble initially verifying your reservations for adjoining rooms, but am pleased that Josh was able to help and accommodate you and I will pass on your compliments to him. I apologize the a/c was causing problems for you. We do have Engineers on site to assist when any issues such as that do arise and they will be more than happy to help at any time day or night. We hope you return in the future so we may exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Greg Langweg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Hilton-Dulles when I am in the DC area. It has easy access to many businesses in the area. One fault I have is that it isn't very close to nice restaurants. The other fault is that I wish they'd update the elevators. It could be as they update the hotel (it does look like they are renovating), they will get to the elevators, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tonytiger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear tonytiger_13,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a 4 star review! We do offer a shuttle service which will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. You are correct about the renovation- we are in the process of renovating, and since your stay, the elevators have in fact been updated. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Best regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $78 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing