We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“HI Ho Hilton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Colonial Heights, United States
1 review
“HI Ho Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Every aspect of my stay at the Dulles-Washington Hilton was perfect. I was there for a very large convention and for a change everything was perfect over the 4 days and nights that I was there. Meeting rooms were good, sound proof enough for adjacent meetings at the same time, good working sound system and a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Bill F,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a five-star-review, and are happy to hear that every aspect of your stay was perfect! We take pride in providing our customers with the best service and look forward to welcoming you back, and hosting your convention in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    434
    202
    86
    45
See reviews for
236
218
198
792
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Attended a convention at this hotel. only one set of elevators near registration desk. meeting halls were on either side of hotel so quite a long walk back and forth. meeting halls were quite chilly(bring a jacket). Rooms were fine and loved the pillows. Staff was gracious.
Restaurant okay, but expensive. No other restaurants within walking distance as hotel is in a "warehouse" area. This hotel does not have mini-fridges or microwaves, which our family is used to having in hotel rooms.

Room Tip: stay on the fifth floor. those rooms have a concierge room. free snacks and drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmatravel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Grandmatravel58,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have multiple elevators in the hotel and apologize that your walk to the meeting space was long. Great to hear that you enjoyed your room and our luxury, Hilton brand pillows! In regards to going off property, we do offer shuttle transportation to and from the hotel. We take pride in hearing that our staff was gracious, it is our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you and your convention back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was a short stay but the hotel staff was welcoming. They quickly checked me in and upgraded my room because I was a points member. It was about 10pm and the desk attendants were cheery but not in an irritating way. Room felt new and fresh. Bed and pillows uber comfy! While I didn't have any special requests I got the feeling that the staff would have helped out in any way they could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Lawrence N,

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate the great comments, and are very pleased that you enjoyed the upgraded room, pillows, and bedding. Our team works really hard to provide top notch service, and reviews like yours make us very proud. It is our pleasure to serve you, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Though not right on the airport property -- it is two exits down -- the hotel is an easy cab ride or short drive over to Dulles. The rooms are standard issue Hilton, with nice beds and bedding, spacious bathroom with good shower, a decent restaurant (if a bit expensive thanks to few options in the airport area) and good noise proofing to blot out any highway or aircraft issues. The Executive Lounge is pretty decent though not exciting. Drink offerings are limited and the wine is not very good (the wine list in the bar is pretty bleak anyway). Service was fine with a friendly helpful front desk that quickly accommodated a request for room change. There are so many rooms here that at the right time of year this property is cheaper than the nearby Hampton. The size is one drawback. Walks to your room can be long.

Room Tip: As a precaution ask to be put in a room not close to freeway. If you have mobility issues ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I recently had a terrible experience parking our car here. We arrived very early in the morning and proceeded to the front desk. As we were at the desk, we saw the shuttle out front. The driver would not wait for us. It wasnt that we were "late" it was that the process to pay for parking took so long. The guy maning the counter had no idea what to do. And he was not helpful at all. Next, after I got over the shock that they would not board us on the shuttle, we asked about a taxi as we could not wait the 30 minutes until they would go to the airport again (this was not mentioned on the website that we purchased the parking). They said that we could get a car service that was out front for $20. Since it was there fault about not being able to get us on the shuttle, I asked if they would give us a voucher for it, they said no way. Then, they couldnt even get the car service for us, I had to walk over and ask the guy if he could take us, (he was standing right there by the front desk) it was a total zoo! AND, it gets better. Try getting picked up FROM the airport and taken back to your car. GOOD LUCK! I can't even go into it right now. Really bad customer service for a Hilton. If this is any indication of their customer service for staying at the hotel as hotel guests, We will not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestoexplore28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Need new carpet. Outside of that hotel is ok. Food is alright need more on the menu. Nice location. My church has used this hotel the last two years for our conference. Not a bad choice. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Belinda H,

We appreciate you taking a moment to give us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that your group has been able to enjoy past experiences with us! We do have renovations scheduled in the near future and a brand new menu, we just launched. We look forward to welcoming your church conference back for another year!


Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the money. It wasn't very expensive and it was very clean. Was near plenty of things to do. Only down fall was there was no continental breakfast provided. This made it very difficult for those traveling with kids. It gets expensive to eat out all 3 meals. We would stay here again the next time we're in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Jodi C,

Thank you for the five star review! I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our location. Next time you are in the area please try our tasty breakfast buffet from 6AM-11AM in Old Ox Grill. Thank you for your Hilton loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Property: Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing