We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hilton Herndon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Mullica Hill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hilton Herndon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the money. It wasn't very expensive and it was very clean. Was near plenty of things to do. Only down fall was there was no continental breakfast provided. This made it very difficult for those traveling with kids. It gets expensive to eat out all 3 meals. We would stay here again the next time we're in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Jodi C,

Thank you for the five star review! I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our location. Next time you are in the area please try our tasty breakfast buffet from 6AM-11AM in Old Ox Grill. Thank you for your Hilton loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    436
    205
    86
    45
See reviews for
236
220
198
799
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel over sold it's self. I found no amenities that could not be found at other chains for the same or less money. The hotel is out of the way and not convenient to find. Most of the staff were very good and I suppose if you pay premium prices you can have a pleasant stay but I am no fan of the dual class attitude that is creeping into the upper grade hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Oldandretired1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Oldandretired1,

We appreciate you taking a moment to give us your feedback, sorry to hear that you were not able to locate us easily. We are located approximately four miles, about 10 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. We are pleased to hear that our staff was of great assistance, and again, I apologize for any over-booking issues you encountered.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The guest service standar is so poor in this hotel, and its for the first time staying in a Hilton had high expectations. Firstly booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night because I couldnt sleep as the room was stinky. Secondly had to waited at the Airport for their Shuttle for a long time. Thirdly went for dinner in their restaurant waited for more than 45min to be served. I think this hotel damages the Hilton brand and because don't think all of the are like this had high expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ntsepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Ntsepe,

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely apologize for your room mix-up. Our shuttle runs every 30 minutes, located directly out front of the hotel lobby. As a guest, you are of utmost importance to us and our brand, again, we apologize for your wait at the restaurant and your room swap. We hope you return in the near future so we may exceed your expectations.


Warm Regards,

Greg Langwed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Mountain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean & spacious and the bath was exceptional. The only downside was the cost of dinning at the hotel restaurant and lounge was pretty pricy when your traveling with picky eating grandchildern

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank loringr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were content with your spacious room and newly renovated bathroom. We have recently revamped our restaurant menus and welcome you back to check out our new specials!

Warm Regards,


Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDDY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our complete family really enjoyed our stay at this Hilton. The staff were all helpful and friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean. Several times when I thanked staff for excellent service they responded with "my pleasure". This made you feel like they really wanted your stay to be as nice as possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hal L,

Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate the kind words and glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in giving exceptional customer service to our guests and value your loyalty to our brand! Thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had not one thing bad to say about my time spent. It is run as ONE CLASS ACT. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Food was great, rooms quiet and clean. Staff could not do enough to make me comfortable. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Edward Z,

Thank you kindly for the five star review! We appreciate the great feedback, and are very pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and dining experience. It is our pleasure to serve you, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. Thank you again for recommending us!

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had the unfortune to end up here after a canceled connecting flight to Denver. The room I was given was a smoking room - which as an athlete is not quite a preference!
I asked if it was possible to change but apparently there were no other rooms available. The room itself was dirty with with a worn atmosphere around it. I fled out to a nearby shopping centre (thank god there was a courstey van as nothing else was within walking distance) for a nice dinner. I had asked for some more coffee for the room as the only one I has been given was decaf - but nothing had been done about it during the evening.
It's a tired place with tired employees. Would ever ever come back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nordlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Nordlis,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all the feedback you have given us. Happy to hear that our shuttle worked out so well for you! I apologize for any quality issues you may have experienced, our rooms are scheduled for renovations in the near future. We hope you can return to give us another chance at a later date.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Property: Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing