We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was clean, the rooms were huge, and the staff was terrific. I came for a convention and received a great room rate. And the free shuttle from the airport was a real plus, plus a free shuttle to the air museum. Every staff member I had contact with at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hilton Hotels and Resorts Traveler,

Thank you so much for the great review!! Our team works really hard to provide top notch service, and reviews like yours make us very proud. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Dulles area.

Warmest Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    402
    186
    73
    38
See reviews for
217
198
191
709
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My ten year old son called this trip "extraordinary" and he never left the hotel. I had a conference, so my husband and the kids tagged along to swim and play near DC. They ended up having such a nice time in the pool, that they never left. The food was great, the service was outstanding, and the hotel is beautiful.

We especially loved William from the media/marketing department whom we met when there was a glitch with the computer systems. He, and everyone available, jumped in to help keep the check-in of over a hundred conferees running smooth without access to their reservations or the ability to activate key cards.

Anne, a server in the restaurant, took the time to play with my baby, and chat with my friends as we hung out the first evening. When I stopped by the next night to say hi to my family who was eating there, she not only remembered me, but was busy chatting away with my other kiddos, making each one feel special.

If you need a hotel near DC and Dulles, I highly recommend the Hilton Dulles Airport Hotel. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenKessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
ColleenKessler,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The whole team works very hard in order to bring the best service to our guests. We hope we can accomodate you again next time you come to the area.

Thank You,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

As my family and I neared the Hilton this past weekend, we were hearing comments on Twitter about technical problems, so we weren't quite sure what to expect when we arrived. Despite the fact that a computer glitch had caused problems with room keys for the entire hotel, the staff was smiling, friendly, and courteous. They took what could have been a major problem and diffused the situation into a minor inconvenience.

I was under the impression that our room would have a mini-fridge. It didn't, but we called to ask and within minutes, a fridge was brought to our room. The whole weekend was like that. The staff was so friendly and attentive to our needs.

The spacious room was clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. I don't know what kind of pillows Hilton has, but we need some! We all slept well all weekend. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the gym, as well. After this experience, we'll definitely be staying at Hilton again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Kris B,

Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate your understanding with our computer glitch. I'm also very pleased with your comments on our service! The whole team strives to go above and beyond every time with every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I came for the 2to1 Conference this April. The room was gorgeous. The bathroom. ..lovely. The shower? A double shower head with rain shower....who needs calgone as it peels the stress and fatigue from you. The staff was always smiling and friendly like they were glad to be at work. This was the first time I truly felt like a "guest" at a hotel.

I also loved how they went out of their way to get me a hot cocoa amidst all the coffee drinkers. The computers even went down and yet they provided a calm environment that supported everyone's needs. And William M. in sales was wonderful!

Thank you for a fun and enjoyable event.

~Honey

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyRowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
HoneyRowland,

Thank you so much for the great review and comments. We are extremely happy that you were able to enjoy one of the upgraded bathrooms to the hotel. We will share your comments with the whole team, and thank you again for choosing our hotel! Please join us again the next time you're in the Dulles area.

Warmest Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was clean and beautiful. The decor was wonderful and restful. I was there for the 2to1 Conference and found the staff to be gracious and pleasant even in the midst of a huge computer outage. A resulting billing confusion was cleared up faster than I could blink! Great staff from front desk to housekeeping to shuttle driver!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hilton Hotels & Resorts traveler,

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I'm happy to hear that any billing confusion was rectified immediatley. The conference was a fantastic group of people and we really enjoyed having you all stay with us! Please join us again the next time you're in the area.

Kind Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW WINDSOR
Level Contributor
446 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My Navy Ship reunion, "USS Bushnell AS-15" brought about 90 folks to a 5 day meeting of old friends and shipmates. The hotel was very accomidating and theire facilities were nice and I found clean. We were travelling from our winter home in Florida heading north for the summer, so we had our Kitty with us. We are use to the cleaning charges. The staff was quite nice and worked out all our concerns. I do agree with the one reviewer, the price of a beer - I was charged $6 for a bottle of lite beer, and a bottle of water was $4. Our breakfast was part of the plan, and it was certainly nothing to rave about. The exact same thing, scrambled eggs for 5 days, and not a piece of toast to be found. We ate a few meals in the Old OX grill and it was very nice. Nothing to complain about. I guess my biggest "gripe" is the $9.95 per day charge for Inter Net Access. I don't usually stay at Hiltons and I am not a member of their "Gold Club." So they charge me for getting on line. I think I will continue to stay at Best Westerns and get free Wi-Fi. Oh yes, this hotel caters to quite a few travel groups. We enjoyed the experience of several bus loads of teenagers touring the Capitol...It wasn't quiet. I would suggest this is an excellent place to stay if you are flying in or out of Dulles Airport.

Room Tip: Be sure and bring you own cooler of water bottles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
JAMES L,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback you have given us, and I wll share them with the team. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We do hope you join us next time you return to area.

Thank You,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Wonderful hotel in great location. Used the bus transport to and from Dulles airport without problem. 2 miles from the Air & Space Museum with free shuttle service. 5 minutes to closest Metro line to head into DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aurelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Property: Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing