We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hilton Honors Concierge Lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hilton Honors Concierge Lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at this Hilton property many times and have found the hotel to be very accommodating to the frequently business traveler. The hotel is conveniently located acrross the highway from the Dulles Airport and the hotel provides free shuttle service. This hotel's staff always provides excellent service to the hotel occupants, especially Lynne in the Hilton Honors Lounge. Another very helpful person is Joanne Salazar, Asst Sales Director, whom provide us with some last minute assistance settin up a retirement send-off for a friend and co-worker.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 5th floor and on the east side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awacsacft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    405
    186
    73
    38
See reviews for
217
199
192
710
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at four seasons at exorbitant price. I have stayed at Omni for outrageous price, even Marriott which is my favorite hotel cannot compare to the experience I had at Hilton. Hotel was clean and spacious; food was delicious and reasonably priced, and parking was plentiful with no hassle.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uwaasef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a true road warrior I was elated to have made my way across country to the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport location 2 weeks ago. The front desk, concierge, housekeeping and maintenance staff completely exceeded my expectations with their above and beyond customer service and professionalism. My room was clean, comfortable and with the large flat screen tv mounted on the wall, there was plenty of desk space for my lap top and portable printer. I enjoyed returning to my room after a long day of meetings and would like to commend everyone at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport for taking such good care of me. Thank you! Michele J.

Room Tip: My room overlooked parking lot and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

From the time we walked in, everyone had a bad attitude at the front desk. Not a friendly hotel at all. No hot water in the room and bathroom was not that clean at all. I had to ask for someone to come and clean it because there were dirty footprints on the tile and black hairs in the tub. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Li G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Li G,

We do apologize for any lapses in customer service, egineering, or cleanliness. Our team takes your comments very serious and we will address them with the appropriate team members. We strive to provide the best service in the area and hope you will give us another chance to redeem your stay on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

William Matthews
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were to have an event there that include Gay and Bi sexual members attending. We had a written contract and a deposit and the managers of the hotel called to cancel within 2 weeks of the event saying "they didn't want this kind of an event" at their hotel! We now are having to get an attorney for these shameless actions. Do NOT do any kind of catering or business with them.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had another fantastic visit at the Dulles Hilton. The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet (extra charge but worth it) was very good with plenty of food choices. Our server "Candy" was very prompt, professional and friendly.

The hotel shuttle runs every half an hour. Often, it runs a few minutes late from the hotel but it always works out just fine. One of the drivers could be a bit more helpful with the luggage.

The front desk staff and managers are very nice and personable. The business lounge staff ladies are very friendly and provided professional and prompt service and we were very impressed.

The dinner restaurant offers a new menu and the quality and price were both very good. They do use some fancy new wording on the menu that I did not understand like "bacon jam". I thought it was jelly that tasted like bacon. Silly me. So, I asked and was told it was a piece of real good bacon on the hamburger and it was just that. One thing they can offer is more cheese options for the hamburgers. The food and service were both outstanding. We will go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: We have been happy with all of our rooms. We prefer a king size bed but we booked very late so they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevadaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed the night before the MCM 10k on 10/28/12 in D.C.. The accommodations were excellent and the staff top notch. Having the fine amenities available after the race was a great refresher for a tired body as well! Will be sure to use them again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Property: Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing