We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Late Evening Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest of India

Harvest of India
Ranked #45 of 215 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
322 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice Late Evening Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I got to the hotel late and needed a quick but nice bite.

This was the right place.

The fish curry was superb.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrBillCorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Lamb was superb but the chicken dry as cardboard. Vegetables barely cooked. Very little sauce with the dishes. Overall not so good, not our go to place for good Indian any more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our go-to Indian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love this restaurant! Have been many times, and it is always great. Our children are adopted from India, and they are always welcomed as special guests. Price is reasonable; service is always friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesailtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still excellent after all these years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I hadn't been here in at least ten years and came across a grouping and decided to try it again. I dragged the boyfriend there (he wasn't sure that he liked Indian food after
A bad experience). Needless to say, he's now a fan after yummy samosas, butter chicken, tandoori chicken and naan! The service was excellent and we felt very well taken care of! We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishgurl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food At Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our second visit (both for lunch) to this neighborhood Indian Restaurant. The lamb dishes, which we would recommend, were very good as was the appetizer platter that we had. The service was quite good. Like many Indian restaurants, Harvest of India has a buffet, which most of the patrons opted for. IIt appeared to have an excellent choice of basic Indian dishes, and, unlike many buffets, the food appeared to be hot If one is in the Reston/Herndon area of northern Virginia, this would be a very good choice for either lunch or dinner. The dishes cover many of the Indian areas, appear to be authentic, and you are asked the degree of "heat" you desire. For Indian food novices, just remember that anything "Vindaloo" will be very hot and spicy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest of India also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Harvest of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing