We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sushi”

Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 224 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've traveled around a fair amount, and by Mid-Atlantic standards, Hama is good sushi. The prices are pretty much on-par with the area, the quality is decent, plus an addition selection of special sushi rolls to cater to a wide variety of tastes. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falconsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good sushi”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Im always looking for sushi whennon business trips. Glad I found this restaurant. Fish was very fresh. Always a good sign. Fried tofu very yummy fantastic ponzu sauce. Will definitely return next time in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OElmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Early evening diner, had sushi special and my wife the shrimp tempura box, we both enjoyed the food.
Nice quiet restaurant and good service.
A little hard to find as it is in a small strip off the highway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank se210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Deserves 3.5 stars”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Decent quality sushi, I was quite impressed with this Herndon establishment. Not quite as good as ariake in Reston but almost there. Yama sushi in Vienna is probably the best sushi in NOVA this Hama comes in a close 2nd/3rd. The spicy tuna roll was great as was the tuna, octopus, escolar and inari. Often many places don't carry white tuna (escolar) thus it was nice to see this on the menu. My non sushi eating friend had chicken teriyaki which was said to be quite good.

The service was also very friendly. I will definitely return the next time I'm in Herndon and have a hankering for sushi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi, plentiful portions!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Have visited the Herndon, Va. area a few times in the past year and you can't go wrong with Hama Sushi! Both times I ordered to go to do work in my hotel and was not disappointed! Sushi, ( I tried a como once and chose a variety another time.) Hand rolls and sashimi are outstanding, ramen noodle soup, seaweed salad are a few favorites. Will be back again and have recommended to others traveling there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mangogirl0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing