We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Place”
Review of Chao Pra Ya

Chao Pra Ya
Ranked #47 of 225 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Herndon, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Thai Place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I usually get seafood is a hot chili sauce or hot basil sauce and they do a great job. Have never been disappointed here. Very nice neighborhood place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NGMwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

very good for lunch. food is great. service is ok.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Igor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Short on atmosphere but arguable the best Thai in DC area.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Authentic curries and good value. An average sized restaurant with decent seating and very good Thai food. It is set in a strip mall right off the Dulles Toll Road in Herndon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rattlers88
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Drunken Noodles”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Seriously the best drunken noodles I've ever had. Also had the soft spring roll appetizer. I was wondering why it was so expensive for a spring roll. It's because the thing is huge. Thai chicken sausage in the roll is very unique and delicious. I ordered take out so can't really speak about the in-restaurant experience but the proof in the pudding is in the food and it's really really good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rattlers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The food was tasty but....”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Atmosphere and service were average. We would not rush back, I'm afraid.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank NC8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chao Pra Ya also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Chao Pra Ya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing