We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asia food!”

A Taste of the World
Ranked #28 of 225 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Latin
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Tracy City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Asia food!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Taste just like I remember when I was stationed overseas....and they'll make it as hot and spicy or mild as you like. Too good for words! A hidden little treasure….

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I travel as often as possible to eat at Taste of the World. I live in Woodstock, VA and found Taste of the World through AAdvantage Dining. I love the restaurant and the service. Once you have been there a few times the waiters are very good at remembering you. Only get Thai Hot if you REALLY like your food HOT!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Don't Hurry for the Curry!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This restaurant gets good reviews so I will bow to those that have sampled its broader offerings and suggest that it is good.

As for the curry - don't waste your time or money. I decided to try Taste of the World after getting disillusioned with the other local Herndon Indian restaurants but boy, do they look good by comparison. I ordered a lamb and a chicken dish. The lamb looked like tinned irish stew - a healthy smattering of brown lumps of meat in what could only be described as a mildly spicy gravy. Not a vegetable in sight. The chicken was a full breast doused in another gravy like sauce, this one a little creamier.

Check this place out for the Asian offerings based on other reviews but don't hurry for the curry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Statsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK, but not very authentic”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Broad menu: Indian, Chinese, Phillipino, Japanese, Thai, Jamaican, Mexican, touted in at Washington Post review as "authentic." Had Tom kha gai: decent but no galangal or lime leaves. Then bulgogi: fair-to-poor, tastes mostly of soy sauce and beef broth,none of the complex sweet taste of the real thing. Food supposedly comes in one to four stars of "heat." I ordered three stars, and spiciness was barely there. Not expensive, clean, industrial business park decor; attentive staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eklektech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Places”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have tried many things on their menu and everything is great! I love their Singapore noodles but also their Basil Sauce, Drunken Noodles, Thai Red Curry Noodles, Bibimbap, Bulgogi, etc. Services is always very good and I love their decor; fits in perfectly. They have such a wide array of items on their menu and everything else makes it a great experience every time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank grace5942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of the World also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to A Taste of the World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing