We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian the old-fashion way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano

Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 222 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Italian the old-fashion way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Took the extended family to Zeffirelli's for dinner. It is one of Herndon's fine dining spots -- white linen table clothes, servers in uniform dress w/ties, sommelier and detailed staff, etc... with their distinctive Italian flavor and hospitality. There is a constant bustle of customer attention and service. The food is good and the wine better. There can be errors and we received one that they quickly assessed and generously compensated us for with another bottle of wine. We were more than sated and waddled out at a respectable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Etranger2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    56
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A few of my colleagues and I had dinner here and the good was excellent. Great customer service as well. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank bt1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We got together with friends for dinner and went to Zeffirelli's. It is old school Italian and we always have a great meal. Once on Christmas Eve, we went there for lunch and we got a $25 gift certificate as a thank you!

On our visit last Saturday, we all had wine and the wine-list is quite nice. I like chicken parm, but everybody else had seafood pasta or veal. The portions are on the smaller side - this is not the cheesecake factory. We like the service, the waiter came by several times to check on us, but was not overbearing. A waiter is not supposed to be your friend - he brings you food and drink and ensures that your meal is done correctly.

Plenty of bread and olive oil, cheese on our mains and of course we gorged ourselves with dessert and coffee.

They are on Open Table so it easy to make reservations and they have parking in back. Once again the food was great and we are definitely going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian lasagna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I ordered the stuff salmon which was very good but my date ordered the lasagna and I tasted. It's homemade and the best I ever had It was a Wednesday and the place was packed Plan to go back when Im in Virginia again Real Italian waiters with real accents and Italian charm

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent service, well prepared dishes; nice atmosphere. This is a great spot for an elegant lunch. There were no negatives.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jovite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing