We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Italian the old-fashion way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano

Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 213 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Italian the old-fashion way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Took the extended family to Zeffirelli's for dinner. It is one of Herndon's fine dining spots -- white linen table clothes, servers in uniform dress w/ties, sommelier and detailed staff, etc... with their distinctive Italian flavor and hospitality. There is a constant bustle of customer attention and service. The food is good and the wine better. There can be errors and we received one that they quickly assessed and generously compensated us for with another bottle of wine. We were more than sated and waddled out at a respectable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Etranger2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    49
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A few of my colleagues and I had dinner here and the good was excellent. Great customer service as well. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank bt1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We got together with friends for dinner and went to Zeffirelli's. It is old school Italian and we always have a great meal. Once on Christmas Eve, we went there for lunch and we got a $25 gift certificate as a thank you!

On our visit last Saturday, we all had wine and the wine-list is quite nice. I like chicken parm, but everybody else had seafood pasta or veal. The portions are on the smaller side - this is not the cheesecake factory. We like the service, the waiter came by several times to check on us, but was not overbearing. A waiter is not supposed to be your friend - he brings you food and drink and ensures that your meal is done correctly.

Plenty of bread and olive oil, cheese on our mains and of course we gorged ourselves with dessert and coffee.

They are on Open Table so it easy to make reservations and they have parking in back. Once again the food was great and we are definitely going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I ordered the stuff salmon which was very good but my date ordered the lasagna and I tasted. It's homemade and the best I ever had It was a Wednesday and the place was packed Plan to go back when Im in Virginia again Real Italian waiters with real accents and Italian charm

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent service, well prepared dishes; nice atmosphere. This is a great spot for an elegant lunch. There were no negatives.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jovite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing