We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was dead on a week night.”

Ned Devine's Irish Pub & Sports Bar
Ranked #36 of 222 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Herndon's Best Irish Pub, Sports Bar & Live Music Venue all in one!FOOD & DRINKS:Unique menu offering a wide variety of dishes including traditional Irish fare. Wide selection of beers, liquors and wines from around the world to choose from!SPORTS:50 HD flat screens to watch all your sporting events.NFL Ticket, NHL Center Ice, MLB Extra Innings, NBA, Premiership soccer & showing any game you want! Great spot for the Northern Va transplant or out of Towner!LIVE MUSIC & NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT: Tuesday: Karaoke. Audition Nite 1st Tuesday of every month. Wednesday: Pub Quiz at 7pm. Thursday: Country Nite Friday: Live BandsSaturday: Club night with live DJ's or Live Bands
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This place was dead on a week night.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The beer selection was limited. We went their for karaoke and the DJ was pretty lame. He was tone deaf and my buddy submitted a song early and it took about 8-10 songs before he called anyone up. Meanwhile, he sang 4-5 of those songs and almost cleared the place out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cpuuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    53
    25
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Dive But if You Need A Beer and A Burger, It Works”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Its just ok but if you want to have some beers and don't care about food quality, its perfect. They need to clean it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not Irish”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Far, far too much populated by people who think to grind on the "dance" floor to deafeningly loud rap music while shouting obscenities. This place is a rap parody of an Irish pub.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They actually commit credit card charge theft at Ned Devine's!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Waited 20-30 minutes for drink. Approximately 2 hours later when closing tab the drink was presented. The drink was declined after the ridiculous lack of service but the business refused to take it off the bill. When asked for the manager they did not get him. I notified them to not put the charge on my credit card and that I would not authorize the charge with that additional item on my bill. They insisted there is nothing wrong with presenting an item that late after the order and proceeded to ignore my complaints. I put a large X through the gratuity, total, and signature section declining to authorize the charges. Ned Devine's ignored this and charged the bill to my credit card illegally without my consent, signature, and explicit authorization. In terms of legality the restaurant did not display or state the price that the beverage would be sold for in advance, the product was refused, and in addition they knowingly charged the credit card when explicitly made aware of my refusal to agree to payment. This constitutes a form of theft. After contacting the business the next day (7/7/12 2:54pm ET) the manager John Howes said he did actually witnessed the complaint (but apparently did not intervene or say anything) and would not take the illegal charges off no matter what. Charges big or small this is no way for consumers and people in general to be treated.
Avoid at all costs, you've been warned, apparently by a lot of other people as well.
By the way, Ned Devine's has a BBB rating of "F", why am I not surprised.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Half priced steak dinners from 1700-2000”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our waitress was very pleasant and helpful. My filet would melt in your mouth, the veggies were done to a tea and the baked potato was perfect. My wife had bangers and mash and couldn't finish it all. We highly recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1garrygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ned Devine's Irish Pub & Sports Bar also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ned Devine's Irish Pub & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing