We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Jim Van Slyke's Neil Sedaka review Incredible!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NextStop Theatre Company

NextStop Theatre Company
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Herndon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A professional live theatre company less than 5 minutes from Washington's Dulles Airport where none of the 114 seats is more than 25 feet from the stage.
T
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Jim Van Slyke's Neil Sedaka review Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

They changed there name from Elden street since they became a professional theatre org. "Next something? Industrial Strength Theatre.It is a small 100 seat theatre tucked away in a strip mall in Herndon. Jim's show was the finale of their inaugural summer season. This guy is super talented and sounded very much like Niel Sedaka. Checkout "you tube". Jim has a continued professional relationship with Sedaka. The theatre was a very pleasant experience. They had a small refreshment area and adequate bathrooms for the sell out crowd. The seats were very comfortable and set up such that no one's view was blocked. This included about 6 small tables which were located on the side of the stage. The stage is a bit flimsy in construction with several boards slightly detached from the main support beams. I was a little concerned Jim would trip over one of the boards as he moved across the small stage. Great show in an intimate environment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gwiazinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Attended cabaret show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great performances in a small venue. I like that the rows of seats are tiered because I am petite and a 6-footer with a hat usually sits right in front of me. Comfortable seats too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman, Maryland
Level Contributor
421 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Just the right size for a up close experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We saw Last Hamm Standing a comedy group, but they also have plays and other events. I suggest buying tickets in advance, as this show was sold out and I am sure most do. The theater is small and this gives you the best up close experience you can get. The seats were comfortable and refreshments are sold. Only two bathrooms, so there was quiet a line during intermission and the lobby area is not very big, so it was crowded. Also, it is in the back of a shopping strip and our gps kept taking us passed it. Nice, cheap entertainment. GO

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent community based theatre.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

High quality productions in a small intimate theatre environment at reasonable prices. Plus a children's theatre.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadforgci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply Good Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went with friends and small children to see Robin Hood - great interactive fun, kids encouraged to get involved with the 'players' and scenes.

Small theater, so book tickets (online) or get their early.

Definitely recommend

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NextStop Theatre Company also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to NextStop Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing