We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Renovations have been completed and what a great property. We use this Homewood Suites for our business associates but it was the first time I had stayed and what a pleasant surprise. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We had a 2 bedroom suite and loved the ceiling fans in the bedrooms! Very clean, the staff is nice and always make you feel welcome with genuine smiles. The breakfast selection was excellent, nice variety and the food was good. The indoor pool/spa area was very nice and well maintained! I can't say enough about how great our stay was... we were there for a week and everything was perfect!!! Thank you for making that a very special vacation during the Christmas holiday when travel can be so stressful anyways, it was nice to know we had a relaxing place to come home to each night!

  • Liked — The beds were VERY comfortable and the rooms were spacious.
  • Disliked — Wished there was wireless throughout the whole hotel not just in lobby.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    131
    75
    38
    24
See reviews for
183
59
37
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I am a frequent user Homewood properties, but I have to say this is one of the better ones I've visited. The check-in agent was so friendly and helpful with directions and other information I needed. I had booked a room with two double beds because that was the only selection available when I booked the room, but he noticed in my profile that I prefer a king room and quickly switched my room assignment. It was a standard Homewood King room, nothing special, but very clean. The hotel is going under some remodeling, but nothing that's really visable to the hotel guest. The nightly manager's reception was excellent and some of the most delicious chili I've ever tasted and I live in Texas so that's saying a lot! The hotel is in a very busy area and has several restaurants down the street. Probably not within walking distance, but just a minute or two by car. Overall a great stay and if I needed to stay near the Dulles Airport again I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

The hotel was more or less what you´d expect from Hilton´s Homewood chain, an upscale motel well suited for families. The suite works well for families who want some separation from kid(s) but don´t want to pay for an extra room.

However, there were a few problems on the execution side:

- I was leaving the hotel at 6pm for an evening flight and was pretty surprised that they asked me to leave the room by 2pm. I´m pretty high on the Hilton Honors foodchain and there was no one staying in my room for the next night. However, they wanted the room made up by the time the cleaning staff departed at 3pm. They were fully within their rights (official check-out was at noon), but generally the Hilton chain is more accommodating to its frequent stayers when there´s no additional cost to the hotel.

- The welcome sheet in our room was address to a different person.

- Signs at the swimming pool asked that we shower before entering, but there was no shower. The pool towels were more like kitchen towels.

- As with other Homewood Suites I´ve stayed in, the sheets had a polyester feel to them.

- There was no shuttle after midnight. We had to pay a taxi ($15). The other Homewood Suites (as well as the Embassy Suites) near Dulles offer all night airport shuttle service.

- The breakfast offered no cut fruit, such as grapefruits.

Nothing too damning here, but we´d probably stay at a different Hilton chain hotel near Dulles on our next go-around.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank sfbigdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

I had to spend a week in the Washington DC area and this Homewood Suites proved to be a great basecamp. Breakfast was good, rooms clean, service friendly... this would be your average stay, but since nothing went wrong (and something usually does), I'd rate this stay above average.

  • Liked — Overall value
  • Disliked — Area where hotel is located is not developed, so not much nearby (walking distance)
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2007

I stayed here at the end of August on a weeknight and found the hotel to be very nice. The staff was excellent, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lobby and the guestrooms were very clean and well appointed. The food was good and the area was kept very clean. Managers were always visible and one even sat down at my breakfast table to ask about my stay after I complimented the staff. They have a shuttle to the airport and allow you to leave your car here while you are travelling for no extra fee. A nice hotel for families or business travellers.

  • Liked — Great staff- very friendly
  • Disliked — A/C is room was a little noisy
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

We stayed at the Homewood Suites Dulles Airport due to its convenient
location at our arrival. I must say the room was wonderful. Every room is a suite, so you have the comfort of a sitting/dining area and a spacious bedroom area. As soon as you walk inside the hotel, you realize how well kept it is. Elevators and corridors were spotless. The beds were truly heavenly and we had a great sleep. Unfortunately, we did not have time to use their pool or whirlpool, but it looked very inviting and clean. They offer a complimentary breakfast and it had a little bit of everything for everybody's taste. Our family would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Attention to detail.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2006

We stayed at this particular Homewood Suites on our way down to Myrtle Beach for vacation.

The hotel was perfect - just what we needed after driving 5 hours with crying kids. The room was spacious (as are most Homewood rooms) and the buffet breakfast in the morning was perfect.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CA-daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing