We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We always liked the Homewood Suites brand and this hotel met or exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was certainly one ofr the best we have had at any Homewood Suites. I think this is the Hilton's best brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 144DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 582 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

The sheets and towels were incredibly soft, the kingsize bed the most comfortable and large enough for my 6'6" husband. The blackout shades made it so quiet that it was hard to get up when the alarm went off. And the personally made waffles with cinnamon or chocolate that you could sprinkle on top, well what more could you ask? It was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Snowey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here before & after our long flight to Istanbul in May 2014. Close to the airport, free shuttle, and parked our car for no charge.... Rooms are worn, tired and need updating. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean. A/C first night was hardly working, it was actually warm in the room. The return night, the A/C was too cold and we had to turn it off. Stain on one of the mattresses noted. NIce big room, kitchen, mircowave, etc.. were nice. Free breakfast and late evening pizza, beer, wine, salad was nice. Will do in a pinch for one night only in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepper1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I made the fatal mistake of not choosing the room and as a result was not totally happy with the bathroom. It was definitely tight with a parent with a walker to enter/exit the bath. And forget about taking a shower!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

On the plus side - this hotel is very convenient to Dulles International Airport. Upon returning from Europe late in the afternoon, they were providing free personal pizzas, salad, wine, and beer in the dining room. It was a nice surprise and a much needed treat! Beds were very comfortable, and the AC worked fine. Shuttle to and from the Airport was prompt.

On the minus side - Hotel is a little tired. Could use some sprucing up here and there, and the shower heads need to be replaced. Hallways upstairs are like an oven.

This hotel will do in a pinch if you are flying out and need to leave your car there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabre4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Better options in the area but good enough in a pinch. Here is the Good, Bad, and the Ugly.

Good:
- Kitchen/dinning room staff, Super friendly that waits on you "hand and foot" couldn't ask for more.
- Breakfast starts at 6 AM not the usual 7.

Bad:
- Tired hotel: worn carpet and furniture
- Food was slightly worse then typical Homewood suites (to set your expectations)
- HOT hallways (4th floor) and fitness room: it was probably 80+ degrees in late May.
- Access to highway: Not sure why but I had to take the Toll Roll every time I needed to go anywhere (included going to the airport.)

Ugly:
- Front desk: Ivan the terrible yelling on the phone to a customer getting directions "I'm only going to tell you this once"
- Dirty rooms: clumps of hair on bathroom floor.

Room Tip: Go for low number rooms between (4-8) High number rooms (>10) are a long walk from the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wbdathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We chose to stay at this hotel because they offered free, shuttle service to Dulles and my husband had to leave at 6 a.m. for an international flight. I've never stayed at a Homewood Suites, and I was blown away. From the time we walked in, to the time I walked out, the service was incredible. Ivan and Jenny at the front desk were wonderful, always smiling and glad to help. Adam, the owner or manager, was very gracious and on top of things. The suite was CLEAN, spacious, and more than I expected. We had a great rate of $89 over Memorial Day weekend. We were on the first floor, but I heard very little noise. And while in the bedroom, I heard no noise from the hallway. Breakfast was fantastic--canadian bacon?! A definite plus. And the orange mango passion fruit juice was such a nice change from the orange or apple juice that is usually offered at hotels. They even had cheese for anyone wanting to make a breakfast sandwich. It was a very busy morning, but the breakfast attendants kept the area well stocked and clean. The free wi-fi was fast. This will be our hotel of choice whenever we need to stay over due to a flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $91 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing