We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great beds, poor late-night food choices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Richboro, United States
1 review
“Great beds, poor late-night food choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stop at a Wawa if they have them in the area, otherwise, pack your own snacks unless you want Hot Pockets and candy for dinner. We checked in late (they were amenable to that) but because the hotel is mostly efficiencies (no room service or kitchen which is no big deal if they had a delivery menu or yellow pages), their "kitchen" selection in the lobby is somewhat limited (which is also acceptable); however, to give this hotel more stars, I would have enjoyed a take-out or delivery menu but naught were to be found.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    118
    72
    32
    19
See reviews for
164
54
33
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed at the Homewood Dulles multiple times, and each time has been great. Just south of 267 & just east of 28, there's easy access to/from Dulles & all surrounding areas. Comfortable suite accommodations with excellent breakfast & reception offerings. The staff was extra friendly, attentive and helpful. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank travler660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is a great value and is very close to airport. Tucked away in Sunrise valley Drive with great view of the airport. Friendly professional staff! Great breakfast every morning. Wish dinner had been offered until 7:30-8:00 for those of us who work later. My room was right next to elevator and I could hear it but overall very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel and my room were very clean. The bed was comfortable as was the pillow. The complementary breakfast was excellent with many choices, including yogurt. The location of this hotel was ideal for my business trip. The hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Well it took sometime to writes this review as i considered them as home , then i thought why not writes something about them

I Stayed there as my company accommodation for few months , wow they cared so much about us, helped us in our room arrangements , shuttle facility to our office and back and with nice location near Dulles International Airport and Reston.

Room was comfy and large . they made sure its cleaned daily and thoroughly . I loved the bed . Still miss it now .

The Staffs were are all friendly and courteous to our requests .

I would recommend anyone to opt for this Hotel if you get a chance.

Thanks for the wonderful experience we had while we stayed there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mila, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I thought this was a great value as well as a really first rate hotel. The room exceeded my expectations. It was roomy, clean, and included all the amenities I could ask for in a short term or long term stay. The staff was wonderful.. at check in, in accommodating in room requests, and throughout my stay in the whole hotel. I thought the manager’s reception was a creative and great additional service. My partner and I only had a glass of wine because we had reservations for dinner nearby but next time I want to try the brats!! The breakfast was exactly what it should be. I truly think it is a nitch which meets my needs in travel before and after a trip across time zones and especially over a period of time. We used the park,sleep and fly package and were pleased. the only problem was when we called for pick up from the airport, the staff was unclear about how to find the pickup spot and we ended up walking the full length of the terminal twice to find the meeting place. The shuttle was very prompt, however, and it arrived about the time our "trek" ended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaattheRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

From the shuttle service, to the front desk and the great food at the reception, the hotel provided a wonderful experience. Almost home like. And even great conversation on many topics. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler and families too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#11 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing