We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Chevy Chase, United States
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed our stay. We chose this hotel because it has a reasonable "Park n Fly" rate that allowed us to park our car at the hotel and catch a free shuttle to Dulles airport. The suites were very comfortable and we enjoyed the free internet access....plus we got a free hot breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    128
    74
    37
    24
See reviews for
178
57
35
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Front desk folks, please be attentive to your customers and be considerate. Though the rooms were clean, the heating/cooling units were so loud that I couldn't sleep. Also, the front desk guy was rude hile checking out with a look - " I could care less". I wouldn't want to come back to this hotel though I am a Hilton honors member.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rsquarep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were visiting my husband's sister and used the shuttle to take us and pick us up over the 4 days we were there several times. Staff was responsive. Room 105 was quiet even though near the elevator. The a/c wouldn't cool off the room very well, perhaps because it was christmas and they weren't expecting temps in the 70's? They could use more furnishings in the bathroom area or hooks. Tough to get a nutritionally sound breakfast...are those really eggs? The salsa would have been good on them if they were. Free coffee at all times was decent. Elliptical machine: stride wouldn't change, must have been broken. Nice rubber coated dumbells. For the price, it was a great stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cosmokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spent one night here for a quick weeknight getaway. Room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed the jacuzzi and kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was a decent size for a hotel pool. The complimentary dinner and breakfast were great - loved the waffles at breakfast! Also enjoyed the cozy lobby, with fireplace and holiday decorations. No complaints at all. Great amenities for a great price. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123sienna456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for a trip to take off from Dulles. Very reasonable. Very pleasant stay. Needed a place to stay and leave our car while we traveled and this fit the bill nicely. Would stay here again for the same purpose.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tunamanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern pines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly helpful employees. Our suite was beautiful,clean and well appointed. We were very surprised, because it was very reasonably priced! We will stay at this hotel again! We are smokers and it was great to have a nice place to stay!!! Plus it is near several very nice restuarants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayville, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were visiting family in October when my cousin had a complete physical collapse - lungs, heart, kidneys, and had to be hospitalized. We have had a room here since that time as she deals with doctor's appointments, dialysis, further hospital admissions, and trying to get the strength to return home.

All of the staff treat us like family. They are anxious to know what the situation is, and supportive of our every need. I could spend hours talking about the service and care we get, but the fact that we have been here for 2 months and expect to stay for 1 more month speaks for itself.

Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing