We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent space but don't come for the food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
260 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Decent space but don't come for the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Have been staying here since they opened whenever my work brings me to this area. The last two times I've found it to be on the downslide with the quality of housekeeping services/cleanliness falling off, lightbulbs burned out never replaced, inconsistent linens provided daily but the run the dishwasher to do one mug and spoon!, Also, the presentation, quality of the included food unappealing ( i never eat here, had been staying for the spacious rooms), and problems w the heat/ac in the rooms I was assigned. There are a lot of other choices in the area so i will probably consider other options next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    112
    68
    31
    19
See reviews for
155
51
32
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this Homewood Suites as an interim hotel between two parts of my trip. It's a comfortable enough place - the suite is decent sized and they charge a very competitive price.

Everything is very clean and well kept, and the staff is nice and helpful.

The only thing I couldn't figure out was the housekeeping schedule. I did sleep in (after thirty-seven hours of travel I needed a huge block of sleep), but I was out of the room by 10 am, and not back until after 4:00. My room was never attended to in this time.

As I'm not particularly fond of having someone clean while I'm sitting right there, I didn't make a fuss over it and continued my stay to check out the next morning. As a single traveler, there were more than enough towels, toilet paper, and other amenities, even with a skipped housekeeping day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff accommodated all our needs for our corporate event. the Shenandoah Room was the perfect size for our meeting as well as eating space. We were happy with the service. We had our lunch and dinner from outside caterers and had Homewood Suites provide an afternoon snack as well as beer and wine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a great hotel that I will bring family for vacation in future. Breakfast is also great. Room is clean and quiet and I like the tables and kitchen in the room. Staff service is excellent. It is a valuable hotel for stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at Homewood as we were leaving on early morning flight. We were welcomed as we arrived and were promptly waited upon as we entered the staff was very friendly and courteous the accommodations were excellent and the shuttle service was prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in October.
The airport Shuttle service was excellent.
The Driver Abraham was very very helpful with helping us with our luggage, and was very punctual with his timings.
We stayed in a smoking room (my husband is a smoker). And OMG you could smell the smoke as soon as you entered the room.
Horrible stale smell, and the windows don't open so the room has never been aired out properly.

The bedsheets smelled bad when I called the reception they said the room had been cleaned and was checked off. So that was their side covered. I changed the bedsheets with a spare set that was in the closet.

The AC came on and you would swear a truck had come into the room. I turned it off and was grateful the outside temperatures were close to freezing.

Just a dated dingy hotel where I wouldn't stay again. Of course my husband didn't have many options when searching for hotels that allowed smoking.
Now I know why.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Other Hilton Hotels should look at this particular hotel to learn about customer service, satisfaction of the guest is alwasy the number one goal. From the moment you enter the premises you are welcomed, the rooms are always welcoming cklean and fresh. The staff makes you feel at home and will take every opportunity to make you feel like a diamond, even if you are not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing