We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Term Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I just recently completed a long term stay at the Homewood Suites Dulles Airport. I can't say enough about how pleasant my stay was. The ENTIRE staff was awesome! If any future business travel takes me to this area, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 588 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were here for an extended stay, so we got a very good idea of what this location is all about. In short, the staff is very friendly and does their best to make the guest happy. The breakfast is fairly decent, but does get redundant rather quickly. The rooms are hit and miss. Our first room was dank and quite gross. The floor (including the carpeting) was actually sticky. The second room was fine except for one rather significant issue... One of the chairs had mites! My wife was covered in bites from sitting in the chair over the course of a couple days as we figured out the cause. Once we got the chair out of the room, no more issues.

Our stay was adequate, but I'm not sure we'd go back. Hence the average rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingTurtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was clean, good price and great location. However the staff left a lot to be desired. Don't look to check in early, it took me till 5 pm because their rooms were "dirty". Pool was clean and room was excellent, very clean, well laid out, very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BTHOMASBOYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

As there were five of us the space of two bedroom suites was something we did appreciate. To have a refrigerator in the room is something we did like a lot. Dulles mall is a short distance from the hotel, just outside the 5 mile radious the shuttle takes visitor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great clean hotel with a friendly staff. Great location near Dulles Airport with a shuttle. The best part of this property is the spaciousness of suites. The fitness room is very small and the indoor pool looks like a small pond. But beyond that all is good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank ColliPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great stay, lots of parking, and close to the airport. Hotel is a little on the dated side, but the staff and hospitality make up for everything else. I think there was some work being done - I noticed a pardon our dust sign at the check in desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful and attentive to my needs. The front desk (Jenny) was very welcoming, professional and pleasant, she assisted me with my on going changing reservations and travel. The staff in the am and pm provided excellent service

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rosy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
324 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $90 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing