We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Term Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long Term Guest”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I just recently completed a long term stay at the Homewood Suites Dulles Airport. I can't say enough about how pleasant my stay was. The ENTIRE staff was awesome! If any future business travel takes me to this area, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    131
    75
    38
    24
See reviews for
183
59
37
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were here for an extended stay, so we got a very good idea of what this location is all about. In short, the staff is very friendly and does their best to make the guest happy. The breakfast is fairly decent, but does get redundant rather quickly. The rooms are hit and miss. Our first room was dank and quite gross. The floor (including the carpeting) was actually sticky. The second room was fine except for one rather significant issue... One of the chairs had mites! My wife was covered in bites from sitting in the chair over the course of a couple days as we figured out the cause. Once we got the chair out of the room, no more issues.

Our stay was adequate, but I'm not sure we'd go back. Hence the average rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingTurtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was clean, good price and great location. However the staff left a lot to be desired. Don't look to check in early, it took me till 5 pm because their rooms were "dirty". Pool was clean and room was excellent, very clean, well laid out, very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BTHOMASBOYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

As there were five of us the space of two bedroom suites was something we did appreciate. To have a refrigerator in the room is something we did like a lot. Dulles mall is a short distance from the hotel, just outside the 5 mile radious the shuttle takes visitor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great clean hotel with a friendly staff. Great location near Dulles Airport with a shuttle. The best part of this property is the spaciousness of suites. The fitness room is very small and the indoor pool looks like a small pond. But beyond that all is good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColliPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great stay, lots of parking, and close to the airport. Hotel is a little on the dated side, but the staff and hospitality make up for everything else. I think there was some work being done - I noticed a pardon our dust sign at the check in desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful and attentive to my needs. The front desk (Jenny) was very welcoming, professional and pleasant, she assisted me with my on going changing reservations and travel. The staff in the am and pm provided excellent service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing