We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great clean hotel with a friendly staff. Great location near Dulles Airport with a shuttle. The best part of this property is the spaciousness of suites. The fitness room is very small and the indoor pool looks like a small pond. But beyond that all is good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank ColliPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 581 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great stay, lots of parking, and close to the airport. Hotel is a little on the dated side, but the staff and hospitality make up for everything else. I think there was some work being done - I noticed a pardon our dust sign at the check in desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful and attentive to my needs. The front desk (Jenny) was very welcoming, professional and pleasant, she assisted me with my on going changing reservations and travel. The staff in the am and pm provided excellent service

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rosy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel had great accommodations and was very clean. Everything is up to date. But the staff make the hotel even better. They go out of their way to help you and always have a smile on their faces. I loved staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport. I have stayed here several times and all were trouble free. Staying here was as comfortable as staying in my own home. Everything from checkin to checkout was designed to be quick and painless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good choice for the business traveler in the Dulles/Reston area. Located just off the highway, but quiet and within close proximity to Reston Town Center. Hotel has an excellent business center, good fitness room, and very pleasant staff. Only challenge is it does require a car to get to nearby restaurants, so make sure you don't forget yours!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank BrooklynChris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We used this hotel to spend the night before our flight so we did not have to deal with DC traffic in the morning. We were able to leave our car and they picked us up when we returned. We called when we got in and they were there within 10 mins. This really made it stress free way to go to the airport.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $91 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing