We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good choice for the business traveler in the Dulles/Reston area. Located just off the highway, but quiet and within close proximity to Reston Town Center. Hotel has an excellent business center, good fitness room, and very pleasant staff. Only challenge is it does require a car to get to nearby restaurants, so make sure you don't forget yours!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynChris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    112
    68
    30
    19
See reviews for
155
51
31
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
394 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We used this hotel to spend the night before our flight so we did not have to deal with DC traffic in the morning. We were able to leave our car and they picked us up when we returned. We called when we got in and they were there within 10 mins. This really made it stress free way to go to the airport.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed at Homewood Suites often, in several states. They are usually wonderful. This one had the tiniest rooms we've ever seen. It was still clean and safe, although the furniture could use some updating, and had a comfy bed. We just expected more. If this was our first Homewood stay we would probably rate it a 4.

The air conditioner was incredibly loud, and blew right on my head while in bed. So I was awakened every time it kicked on. Also, the design has the bathroom in the bedroom so if you're traveling for business with family, you will disturb them if you're on different schedules. The refrigerator was only a 1/2 size (not full as we have always seen before) and the ice maker worked once in the 5 nights we were there. We didn't complain to management, so they didn't have the opportunity to fix it. But there were no ice machines so we didn't have ice.

The free breakfast was pretty good and the eating area was fairly large. The fresh fruit was nice. The complimentary dinners offered Mon-Thurs evenings were pretty good too, nice salad makings and a meat & veggie, in addition to wine and beer.

We were not happy that the pool was only open 5-10pm. I don't remember seeing that when we booked. Fairfax County requires a lifeguard. But if you have a pool, have a lifeguard there. They could have other duties until someone wants to use the pool during the day. Not great for non-business travelers. Apparently the hot tub was inoperable while we were there too. Thats what the nice manager who stopped us as we were heading to the pool around noon told us.

The rest of the staff was very nice as well. Housekeeping provided us a bottle of dishwashing liquid when we said we only wanted to wash a few items, which would have been a waste of a dishwasher load. We kept hanging our towels so we could reuse them like the conservation reminder told us. But it appeared that we received fresh ones each day.

Bottomline-it was an okay place to stay, but next time we'll probably go to the nearby Embassy Suites and pay more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My daughter booked this suite due to an early flight out the next day. I needed a handicapped room and this suite had a bed room w/ 2 bed and living room pullout couch. Her husband was along so no need to have 2 rooms. (Most handicapped need a companion with them and need at least 2 beds,usually it's only a king) The room was clean and smelled good. Appliances were all fine except the Fridge had no ice and there were no ice machines. (have to go to the front desk to ask for it). The bathroom spacious clean and the shower was large and safe. Staff was always kind, cheerful and courteous. Breakfast was great ! Always hot and plentiful and delicious. Was even offered a tray for the 3 coffees I brought to the room before we all went down. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone, especially those with Handicap needs. Price was similar if not cheaper than a regular room elsewhere. Perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the best hotel experience I've had! Usually I stay at more basic motel's, but this hotel was definitely worth it, and the rate wasn't that bad. The room was very clean, it wasn't like a room, but more like a one bedroom apartment. The bed was so soft, the furniture was cozy. I loved having a kitchen and the bathroom was clean. My neighbors were considerate, the staff were wonderful! I'd recommend this hotel over and over again to anyone from the business traveler on an extended stay to families with kids. It's perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Never book this hotel. It was a nighmarish experience. The staff and mostly management are terrible or whatever is worse than terrible. Dirty rooms, aweful staff, destroyed my luggage and computer by rolling my cart down the hill and into traffic and wont reimburse me for it....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

An excellent value for the money paid. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, could be a bit better; but compared to the Comfort Inn Suites Brunch I attended it was GOOD. Would recommend this hotel. Two room suites of nice proportions. Plenty of pillows though mostly all of the same hardness. Room kept cool at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BykofskyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing