We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value! Would stay again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! From the front desk to housekeeping it is a fabulous hotel. Not only was it affordable but the free hot breakfast everyday was fantastic. They also have a free dinner Monday thru Thursday. It was great. The one bedroom had a small kitchen and table for two. With two televisions one in the living room with sleeper sofa and the bedroom had two double beds. Plenty of room for six. Only complaint is that the bathroom is off the bedroom and it would have been more convenient had it been of the main room. The pool was nice and it was under 15 miles to the nearest metro station. The traffic was not a problem at all on the weekend and we don't even have any trouble during the work week. Fantastic hotel, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 583 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a typically nice Homewood Suites, with a really great group of people on the staff. I particularly enjoyed the free and fast wi-fi in the room and the guest pass to the Gold's Gym down the street. I needed to stay near Dulles Airport and this was a great choice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank EUReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location, convenient to Chantilly, Sterling, Reston, and Dulles Int Airport. Well maintained, accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast selections. The Evening Manager's Reception is a meal! No need to go back out for dinner. It's a great value when you consider it includes 2 meals. I always look for Homewood... this one is good too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is Great!!! The price for the weekend is AWESOME!!! Our grandchildren lived in the pool, a lifeguard was always on duty(except when he was Napping) for safety. The Breakfast is above average, waffles fix to order, friendly staff and managers willing to please, I will stay here again!!!! The REV

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is an excellent place for a family to stay. The continental breakfast was so convenient for us before we headed out to start touring the DC area. They provide transportation within a 5 miles radius from the hotel. They brought us to the bus terminal so we can catch the bus to DC. Rooms were big and spacious enough for a family of 4. Before we headed out to New York City we had the chance of washing our clothes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

After a 7 hour drive - feeling so frazzled -wiht 3 kids in tow - - the front desk clerk was welcoming and extremely helpful. After returning the rental car - they picked me up to bring me back to the hotel and arranged a cab for me. The dinner was good quality and delicious. The room was very clean, large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpaolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were initially attracted by price, and were surprised by what we got for the price. Nice sitting room and kitchenette, would be great for multi-day stay. Speedy check-in, check-out. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $90 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing