We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasantly surprised by Homewood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
United States
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised by Homewood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were initially attracted by price, and were surprised by what we got for the price. Nice sitting room and kitchenette, would be great for multi-day stay. Speedy check-in, check-out. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    112
    68
    30
    19
See reviews for
155
51
31
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was stuck at this hotel for 6 nights due to my corporate travel agreement......the room & hotel was clean....the mattress was very soft and sagging...free breakfast was decent and what you would expect. ... HOWEVER their internet speeds were barely over dialup 256k AT BEST......and even worse at night....good luck getting any work done that requires a high speed internet.....I did bring it up to staff on 1st night and they said people complain about it all the time and there was nothing they could do about it.....I spoke with manager next day and he said they had been "thinking" about increasing their speeds but had not gotten any bids for it "yet" ....However they might in the next few months!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman220daysyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The one bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. With a free hot breakfast and free shuttle to the air and space annex next to Dulles Airport the room was a steal at $85 for a Friday night. Very good service, clean, and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was there on business for two weeks staying over the week end. Overall a very good stay. Clean facility with clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Large rooms with full kitchen. Shopping plaza less than two miles away with chain grocery store. Managers reception each night was great. No worry about going out for dinner after a long day at work. Great staff. Only issue is the hotel is showing its age compared to other Homewood Suites I have stayed in and needs to be refreshed in some areas. Would not prevent me from staying there again. We enjoyed our stay and if business brings me to the Reston, VA area again I will stay at this Homewood Suites again! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night to fly out of Dulles the next day and booked the one bedroom suites for the park sleep fly option. The suites was a great size to sleep our family of 6 comfortably between 2 double beds and a sleep sofa. We checked in very late and the attendant was very friendly and helpful, but promptly processed us through so we could get the kids to bed.

We expected Continental breakfast, and were pleasantly surprised with a spread that had something for everyone!! Breads, pastries, waffles, eggs, bacon, cereals, coffee, different juices. It was fantastic!!

This is a great family hotel that is very economical and convenient. Of note, our total price, which included parking for 11 days, was the same it would have cost to leave our car at Dulles in economy parking...you can't beat that!! I couldn't have been more pleased with our experience here!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momoffour74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My mother and I along with my two young cousins, stayed here for our DC trip. The staff was friendly and the room clean, spacious and was cool thanks to the great AC system. There was free breakfast and dinner which helped saved on our meals. The only blip was that in a room with four people we only recived 3 sets of towels stocked in our room, We asked and recived extras, but it would've been nice to not even ask for them. This hotel is located close to metro and the Air and Space Museum so the location is perfect to visit our Nations Capitol.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas_Girl702777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Place was well-kept. Kitchen cooking pans were a little worn...what is it with people not realizing you can't scratch Teflon with metal utensils! Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating...we got a brand new pan within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nekokatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing