We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“5 perfect stays and counting...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“5 perfect stays and counting...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Absolutely no complaints, I've stayed here 5 times and will continue to do so when I'm in the area. Top notch service, and great amenities. Rooms are always spotless, shuttle is very convenient. Love the breakfast and dinner each weekday, and the staff will even go grocery shopping for you!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    107
    67
    30
    18
See reviews for
148
51
31
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I found no problems with this hotel. I found relief in that after traveling since 6 am from South Carolina that there was a hot delicious meal waiting for us so we could unpack, eat and go to sleep. The front desk person who checked me in was super nice, got through the check in quickly and was very knowlegdeable. He made a good impression on me. good job Jason! Thank you for making a good first impression!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Less than $100 for my family for great facility, breakfast and close to Dulles Air and Space and Bull Run. Wish I could have the rate during the week, would have stayed a few more days. Great, clean place.

Room Tip: Go to the Air and Space at Dulles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I love these hotels because I can meet with a few key people and I dont need a meeting room I just use the suite and it feel more at home. With the fridge and coffie maker along with all the items in the kicten it helps keepthe meeting relaxed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staff is helpful and courteous, facility is clean and comfortable, and the service is very good. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely do it again. We all agreed that we did get our money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shereen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Fast and free courtesy shuttle from IAD after you are abused and left to fend for the evening. Approx 9 minute ride each way. Desk staff is friendly, courteous, understanding, and efficient. Rooms are better than expected. Bed is comparable to the Doubletree comforts. I'd stay again; however, back to BWI for me!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank V862BHandreag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The check-in and out process was very quick and efficient. We had a one bedroom suite. The kitchen was well-appointed. We appreciated the separate space so that we were able to put our children to bed in the bedroom and continue to stay up while they slept. Little touches like popcorn in the room was nice. We stayed on a Sunday night, but would certainly take advantage of the dinner next time if we stay during the week. I had a little one get sick during the night and the front desk was very courteous when I called down at 4 in the morning to get extra sheets. I volunteered to run down and get them, and he said he would bring them up instead. We enjoyed the pool, but wish the hot tub was operational. I had read previous reviews and assumed it would still not be working. The breakfast was okay. It was nothing great, but was decent nonetheless. Everyone working at the hotel was extremely courteous and friendly. We will be traveling again in two months, and plan on staying here again for two nights on our way back from the Cape.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton. We will be more than happy to have you with us again whenever you are in the area.

Appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing