We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites on our last night in the States before returning to Australia. What a treat! The staff could not have been nicer! They have a shuttle service to the airport so they asked if we wanted to take our rental car back the night before and they picked us up from the rental car place and then the next morning took us to the airport. We needed a few items from the grocery and they insisted that the shuttle take us to a grocery store, and they did, with a smile! Such a pleasant experience! We will definitely be staying here on our next trip through the States. Great staff and clean rooms. Thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Suite room which had a kitchenette. It was very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are so happy that you had a enjoyable stay at Homewood suites Dulles by Hilton.

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 605 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wonderful accommodations for family of 8. Suites (with separate room) were large enough to give all adequate space to relax after day at the Air and Space Museum at Dulles. Location to the museum also great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Homewood suites dulles by hilton. Family guests like yourself always prefer staying with us because of our services, amenities and well appointed roomy suites.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent stay at Homewood Suites in Herndon, VA. Quiet, comfortable, spacious, nonsmoking, close to airport, easy check-in and check-out. Booked direct and had more options. Very good value. Clean room and good warm breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in Suite 105 at Homewood Suites near Dulles International Airport. We were very pleased with the welcome we received and for the comfort and quality of our accomodations. Our only problem was with the HVAC system; it did not allow direct ventilation with outside air, uncooled ot unheated. My wife and I like fresh air!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wilsonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Rooms are not bad, rooms may need upgrade due to age. nice location good hard working staff. Would recomand staying at thsi hotel. We stayed for 1 night and stay was comfortable, break fast was Ok can improve on the menu. thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rizwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. We enjoyed our stay fir three nights and our kids had a wonderful time. For our next trip, I will look for Homewood suites for both personal and business trips. The kitchen had all the necessary equipments. Also there were sufficient serving plates and silvers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shanmuga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I wish I could give this 4 1/2 stars rather than 4 but I can't. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the lack of a hot tub. The fellow at the front desk told me that the hotel was having to add lifts to the pool area to make the facilities ADA-compliant; the owners didn't want to spend the money to add a lift to the hot tub so they've closed the hot tub.

Still, the pool is very nice, as is the rest of the hotel. Rooms are always clean and well-appointed. On the few occasions I've had maintenance issues, those issues have been addressed promptly. Staff are always pleasant. I stay only on weekends, when there isn't an evening reception, so I can't speak to that amenity. The breakfast is always good -- hot and cold selections, a waffle maker, juices, hot drinks. I usually take a tray to my room and eat, but the common eating area is clean; the breakfast attendant doesn't let garbage sit around on unoccupied tables.

No worries about dinner; there are several restaurants and a grocery store within a mile's drive.

Ivan at the front desk was especially helpful. The echeck-in wasn't working so I called the hotel the day before my arrival as I like a particular room. Ivan was able to block that room for me and I had my preferred room on this stay.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face away from the highway and are quieter. Rooms ending in 13 are at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

The Team at Homewood Suites thank you for your generous feed back and assure you best of our services at all times.
It so important for us to get feed back from our guests. Positive feed back gives us encouragement to do more and gives us the inspiration to exceed our guests expectations. The negative feed back is taken by us as a way of revisiting our policies and procedures and find ways and means to improve those areas so that wer can deliver the promise of total satisfaction to our guests.
Your comments have provided us with both of the above mentioned areas. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy some of our facilities due to certain limitations, however we are glad that you enjoyed other services and ameneties.
We value your comments and assure you that your business is very important to us.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon with our Homewood Style hospitality.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing