We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Restful Fun Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Homewood Suites desk staff helped to make my trip a very enjoyable experience. This is a great place to go for a staycation. There are so many exciting places in the area. If there is a need for transportation, the staff will take you to nearby areas. They pick you up promptly. I had a wonderful experience. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again. The food was good and plentiful. I recommend the Homewood Suites highly.

Room Tip: My room on the sixth floor was in a good location. It was convenient to everything. The desk staff w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 603 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

This property is quite comfortable. Nice and clean rooms. Flat screen TVs. Very good food service both in morning and evening. Close to many good restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Punkydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I checked in to this property on a Monday and my stay is for three days. I was greeted and check in was quick and painless. I really enjoyed the welcome home dinner that they serve Monday- Thursday nights (gratis). The rooms were comfortable, nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The only issue I noted was that when the refrigerator turned off, it made a loud noise. Otherwise I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rehp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I only stayed here a single night. I work nearby and we got done early. Instead of a hour commute to grab a couple hours sleep, stayed here last second. Check-in at 3am was great and quick. Checkout the next am went fine, breakfast was good - always is at this place.

Looked like a nice variety for dinner, but I did not get to choose that.

Convenient location for the airport and Herndon areas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Gillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Good place to stay with resturaunts and the airport very close. Some of the items in my room appeared a little worn down or lacked maintenance. Fridge was very loud and the ceiling fan was not real stable. Was still a great room at a great price with breakfast and dinner included.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

something at this hotel is off, perhaps its the lackadiscal attitude of the front desk staff - rooms were nice enough and the free breakfast is good. i'd stay there again, but there are nicer hotels in the area.

also, the room temperature control is very difficult to figure out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you've got business near Dulles airport, this was a great place to stay the night - I drove early, and got there by 7:00pm - the check in was fast, and the clerk told me there was a free dinner (called the welcome reception) in the restaurant. It wasn't fancy (ravioli and garlic toast), but it was FREE!!! They also had free breakfast, newspapers, and high speed internet (wired) in the rooms - the internet was very fast compared to many hotels. All in all, it was great for the price, and cheaper than many that had neither free meals or free internet. I'll stay there every time I go near Dulles airport on business

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digger02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#11 of 20 in Herndon
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $84 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing