We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great martini with good food”

Stone's Cove Kitbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone's Cove Kitbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 225 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Valley
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great martini with good food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I read quite a few reviews before taking my son's family for dinner. The seating is a little odd if you have a party of 4 or more, but the hostess was able to accommodate us even with a 3 week old infant. Our server was very friendly, informed us with the specials and took our drink orders while we reviewed the menu. We all ordered the lobster tail and top sirloin special along with the cold and hot dips appetizer. The appetizer was very good. It consisted of hot spinach dip, taziki, pepper and a cheese dips. I ordered the cucumber basil martini, which is FAB. Our entrées came fairly quickly. The lobster was good, however I thought my steak was a little tough. I would have preferred a filet and would have paid extra for it, if the choice had been available. Since this visit, I have already been back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank asianink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    127
    44
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kickin' Pear Martini & Sliders ”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a unique restaurant and one of the best in the Herndon area. The food is really excellent and it's moderately priced considering how good it is, not to mention they have an outstanding beverage menu. I particularly like the pear martini and the sliders.

Helpful?
Thank 2FlyTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful food; just a bit noisy”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great surprise for a restaurant in an airport near a big airport. Terriffic food. Concept, as described in other reviews is that of a large circular bar admist which you can watch your food being prepared. Just a few tables available in the ends of the room, and they likely require reservations. My only complaint was the noise level from the multiple TVs and the overhead sound system. Frankly, for such a good restaurant, they should stick with that impression and not try to compete with the sports bars and such -- which can't possibly match Stone's Cove in quality or variety of food. God for the food and keep reminding them to soften the background sounds.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank analytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late Christmas Celebration for My Work Team”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I manage a virtual team who's not been together since last year. So when we were all in town, we went for a belated Christmas dinner. Really enjoyed sharing multiple appetizers, loved the Buffalo Chicken flat bread, lobster rolls, ahi tuna, and loaded potato soup. Lots of variety and we liked everything we ordered! Service was very friends (including the guy server who had a spider on him we just HAD to notice)!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I keep goping back!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wow! Unique dishes with a menu that varies slightly. I never knew grits could taste so good! There's nothing on the menu that you probably will not like. Every time I go back I try something new and I have not been disappointed. Great staff, great drinks and a pleasant environment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Cove Kitbar also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Stone's Cove Kitbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing