We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kickin' Pear Martini & Sliders ”

Stone's Cove Kitbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone's Cove Kitbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Valley
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kickin' Pear Martini & Sliders ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a unique restaurant and one of the best in the Herndon area. The food is really excellent and it's moderately priced considering how good it is, not to mention they have an outstanding beverage menu. I particularly like the pear martini and the sliders.

Helpful?
Thank 2FlyTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    124
    43
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful food; just a bit noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great surprise for a restaurant in an airport near a big airport. Terriffic food. Concept, as described in other reviews is that of a large circular bar admist which you can watch your food being prepared. Just a few tables available in the ends of the room, and they likely require reservations. My only complaint was the noise level from the multiple TVs and the overhead sound system. Frankly, for such a good restaurant, they should stick with that impression and not try to compete with the sports bars and such -- which can't possibly match Stone's Cove in quality or variety of food. God for the food and keep reminding them to soften the background sounds.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank analytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late Christmas Celebration for My Work Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I manage a virtual team who's not been together since last year. So when we were all in town, we went for a belated Christmas dinner. Really enjoyed sharing multiple appetizers, loved the Buffalo Chicken flat bread, lobster rolls, ahi tuna, and loaded potato soup. Lots of variety and we liked everything we ordered! Service was very friends (including the guy server who had a spider on him we just HAD to notice)!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I keep goping back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wow! Unique dishes with a menu that varies slightly. I never knew grits could taste so good! There's nothing on the menu that you probably will not like. Every time I go back I try something new and I have not been disappointed. Great staff, great drinks and a pleasant environment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were stating nearby and wanted something less expensive than hotel fair. Found this great place in the midst of a restaurant-filled mall and chose it on impulse. So happy we did! Had the summer special of lobster tail, steak and veggies for two, followed by a great dessert of mini pastry cones filled with key lime (topped with fresh whipped cream and graham crumbs) and white chocolate (topped with peppermint). Most seating is at the bar and the bar tenders cook the meal almost on front of you.


Great place for families, dates or even business dinners. We will certainly return next time we are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank starbuck1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Cove Kitbar also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Stone's Cove Kitbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing