We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Small Plates”

Stone's Cove Kitbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone's Cove Kitbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 229 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Valley
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not only can I recharge my car, we love the food. Much better than your traditional wood and fern bars. The food is tasty and just the right portion size so you don't go waddling out to your car. Good beer and wine selection, too.

1  Thank MarkD_0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, Owner at Stone's Cove Kitbar, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We love to hear that our guests appreciate the progressive dining aspect of the Kitbar. Thanks for 5 stars and your great comments. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 352 of 438 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Menu is unique and different...food is fresh and always consistent, very good. The Kitbar adds a nice ambience to the dining experience. The prices are fair and the staff deliver on great customer service; they seem to like what they do and have fun, while serving an interesting mix of really good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jarjar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, Owner at Stone's Cove Kitbar, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We deeply appreciate your terrific 4 star review. Thanks for your kind words. We'll make sure all of our staff hears you positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Best Shrimp and grits in the area and the service is personal and welcoming. Don't sleep on the Cove!

1  Thank S4442OVmarkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, Owner at Stone's Cove Kitbar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks Mark - How much do we love your 5 Star review. The shrimp & grits are a great dish and perfect for sharing - if you are so inclined. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Kitbar always lives up to expectations. Food and drinks are fresh and the atmosphere is always lively!

At times, it's a bit too lively and the staff are overwhelmed, but just flag them down and they'll be right over! The servers/bartenders typically have good knowledge of the food and drink and can make good recommendations, although avoid the beef and whiskey edibation...

Overall this is one of the few places to go in Herndon that makes you feel like you're not in Herndon!

Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, Owner at Stone's Cove Kitbar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for the fantastic Four Star review. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The kitbar is a new experience to me. It means you get to sit there and watch them prepare your food. It is fun with interesting food and friendly staff. They have interesting and unique menu choices and my husband I haven't had anything yet that we did not like. There have flatbreads that are fun. Their salads have their own twist on them and are delicious. They also have interesting drinks, my favorite is the Dirty Deed, which has dirty Vodka Martini with tomato juice. We definitely will keep returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, Owner at Stone's Cove Kitbar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks Jody - this is the type of review we strive for from our guests. Thanks again for the 5 stars and we greatly appreciate your patronage. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Cove Kitbar also viewed

 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Stone's Cove Kitbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing