We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, will stay there from now on when in the DC area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
687 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, will stay there from now on when in the DC area.”
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Everything from the service to room and food was superb at this location. We were greeted warmly, treated well, and totally enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    106
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
145
43
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Very nice property not far from DC. Dog friendly with a relaxed attitude.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardSMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel is very convenient for the airport (less than 10 minutes drive), and the two-bedroom suites are spacious and great when travelling with kids, rather than all trying to sleep in one hotel room.

If you don't have your own transport, the hotel's minibus is always willing to take you to the airport, or anywhere else close by.

Breakfast was typical for this class of establishment, which is not to criticise it: it certainly made a more-than-adequate start to the day.

The internet barely worked in our room, but the business center was always available.

They did make one blunder where they checked someone else into our room. We were woken at 11:30 PM by another family trying to break into our room. Despite that, I'm still going to give them 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen_turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We can't say enough good things about Staybridge, Herndon...we've been here on a two-week vacation on two previous visits to Northern Virginia and Washington DC...rooms are excellent; breakfast is super; staff are very good! We're coming back in July 2010!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUnitUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

I went to Washington, DC to visit the sites. I was very concerned about the potential cost to visit the DC area. I was able to make this trip for six days for less than $1100.00. This included my room, airline expenses, rental car, and food expense for the six days. The main reason dealt with getting an excellent room at a very good price, The place was the Staybridge Suites at Herndon, VA.. I loved the one bedroom suite with a full refrigerator, stove and microwave. There were separate settings for the heat/cooling central controls.

The hotel offered a free breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereals, juices, coffee, bagels, muffins, bread and waffles each morning. The staff was extremely helpful and made my tours very easy. The hotel shuttle took me to the Dulles airport and I was able to get a Metro bus to the Washington, DC downtown area. I was able to either walk, ride another bus or the subway for my entire 6 days. Of course, there are cabs. I did not want to spend the extra money for the cabs. The other transportation was very good.
There are points at Fairfax to get on the Metro subway. I wanted to see the sites and the bus service offered that opportunity.

There was an excellent Thai food place within one mile or so of the hotel. I thought the food was excellent and ate there several times during my visit. I will return to both facilities on my next visit. I could not see enough of the sites during the one visit. I will need to come back several times to enjoy more of the sites. Yes, I had a good time. You do need to have good walking shoes for this type of visit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAITIS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Stayed there for 3 months. Facilities were good. Food was also very good. Service was good too. Much better than other extended stays

Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank UddalokM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We had to plan a real quick trip to washington as we wanted to see the cherry blossom festival. As always all the nearby hotels were booked. So i started looking for things at a distance and than i came across this place. It is one of the best places to go with kids. The rooms are very spacious and the kitchen they have in the suites will make sure you dont miss your home.
They also provide complimentary breakfast which is very satisfactory. Especially they keep lots of options for kids. The location of the hotel is very convenient. The next time i go to washington, this would definately be my choice of hotel to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Property: Staybridge Suites Dulles
Address: 13700 Coppermine Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing