We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
179
116
28
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
116
28
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomapartment complexapartment stylefree beer and winefree breakfastcomplimentary dinnerreston metro stationsmall kitchenwould definitely stay here againfree shuttle servicehot breakfastwashington dcair and space museumsized bedthree nightsbreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 347 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent two weeks and found the stay more than pleasant. The breakfasts can get repetitive but the food was fresh, with a good selection of fruits, drinks, and cereals.
The evening snack was the same - fresh, well presented and tasty after a long day.

Will stay again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: No elevators - so second floor rooms have you dragging bags upstairs. Not bad in the summer but could be a problem when weather sets in.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FyreGuy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear FyreGuy54,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent experience! I'm happy you felt at home during your two week stay with us. I'm glad you were able to participate in the Social and meet some of your other neighbors in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles during your next trip!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. It was spacious, clean, and had a great kitchen. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast had a good variety and the meals on some evenings were great for families! We drove into Washington DC to visit the monuments and museums. Not too far of a drive to get to the metro. Total travel time, about 25 minutes or so. The only thing I would suggest is to have pool hours extended. They close the pool at 9:00, which is a bit early for teenagers and adults who have gone into the city for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Holly H,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent experience! I'm happy that the team made you feel comfortable and at home during your stay with us. We will consider extending the pool hours next summer. We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here recently for two nights, We liked the suites very much -- everything You could ask for a two night stay. The room was spacious, clean and beds were comfortable. However, I have few things which We felt uncomfortable during the stay -- i) We had a tough time finding a parking space near our room since we arrived late at night, and since our room was between another building, had to carry all the bags for a longer distance. ii) The bathroom was small but was clean. iii) last but the most important -- When we came back to our room after visiting Washington on the second day, we found the room door was left wide open -- We are not sure how it happened & We do know that We locked it carefully before leaving out in the morning, but everything was OK -- nothing was touched -- so didn make a big deal out of it, just waiting for the hotel to get back to us to find out what happened.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saju84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Saju84,
Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experienced locating parking during your stay, the parking lot does get full when all of our rooms are rented. I sincerely apologize that your door was left unlocked after servicing your rooms, if you would like to contact me directly I encourage you to do that. We will have a safety meeting with our team letting them know the importance of our guest’s safety. Overall I'm happy your enjoyed your overall stay and suite. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel in Aug and loved it. It was everything we had hoped for and more. We stay at a lot of hotels throughout the year and this was by far the most for the money. Staff was helpful and kind, rooms were fantastic, and the breakfast was very good. We drove into DC on Sat and Sun which was only a 25 min drive, and on Monday went to the Air and Space museum next to Dulles airport which was about 5 min from hotel. Lots of good restaurants near by. Will definitely stay here again.
Lit from Michigan

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Lit,
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay! I appreciate you getting the word out on multiple social outlets letting people know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles in the near future!

Kind Regards,
April J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is our hotel of choice for our family with 2 children before and after long flights from Dulles. Close to airport, clean, very helpful staff, decent breakfast with plenty of choices, free internet, and a pool to help get the wiggles out after a flight. It is easy to pick up carry out from the shopping center close by and eat in. I see no significant downsides to this choice. My only request would be paper napkins! It is a great value and kudos to the staff for providing excellent service at a value price. .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annecbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Annecbb,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent experience! The team goes above and beyond to ensure that each of our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay. During your next visit please be sure to pick up paper napkins at the guest house or during check in, we always have them available for your convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews