We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We decided to travel here for springbreak from Georgia. After reading the reviews we decided to stay here March 23-25, 2013. We booked directly from the site and when we arrived everything was ready when we checked in. The room was clean, we had enough space for all 5 of us 2 adults and 3 children in the 2 room suite (also had a sofabed). The kitchen was barely used but we did use the coffee maker and fridge and they both were working. The water pressure was good and tv and accessories all worked. It actually snowed on us while there but the great thing someone came out to shovel the snow from the walkways to the main office where breakfast and the gym is located. Not sure if we had neighbors but there wasnt any noise. Just be aware this area is mixed residential and commercial. As for the breakfast it was fine I wasnt looking for a big selection its not a huge dining area so it was good for the space.I think maybe they should have a 2nd waffle maker.. Only concern was Monday morning It may have been due to the weather but maybe someone to bust the tables and someone who monitors the food to replenish. I noticed someone did come and empty trash and etc but on that day the weather was bad it may have just been more people than normal.

Room Tip: Depending on your situation if you need a lower tier or disabled make sure you inform the hotel. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear KA,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our hotel! We appreciate your comments and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, even through the snow!

As you saw with the increased guests all at once during breakfast, it can be challenging to keep up with the volume of people. Sometimes we get behind in cleanup, but we get some extra help to keep up with the guests. We also know that the waffle area gets congested (guest favorite!), and we are looking into additional equipment during busy times.

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Herndon/Dulles for your travel to our neighborhood, and we look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

ChrisZ
General Manager
703-713-6800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 325 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stay here year after year. The staff is always nice and the rooms are comfortable and clean. However, each day we stayed the breakfast was chaotic and most foods empty. Also, there seemed to be a lot of kids partying at the hotel. One guest even threatened my nephew as they were hanging the front of the hotel. This was the first year I didn't feel safe here.

Room Tip: Definitely get a two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear JGallagher28,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I'll respond here to your comments about our hotel and services.

We are pleased to see that overall you had a good stay with us. We strive to have clean rooms and friendly employees, and are glad to see we are doing well in these areas.

We did notice your comments regarding the breakfast. We know how busy it was, as during this time we have many families staying with visiting the area during spring break. Unfortunately, we cannot control when folks will come to breakfast, but we do our best to clean up and restock as quickly as we can. We realize we fell behind at times, but we work hard to ensure that everyone has breakfast each morning, in fact we even kept breakfast open a little longer to ensure everyone was taken care of each day.

We also noted your comments regarding "kids partying at the hotel", and are unaware of any issues with guests at this time. I'm sorry if you didn't feel comfortable during your stay. We agree there were many children and families here during spring break, and at times the Guest House would get very crowded. If you feel this item needs additional review, please give us a call at 703-713-6800 and ask for the manager on duty.

Thank you again for staying with us, we appreciate your return visit! We hope to have you stay at Staybridge Suites Herndon/Dulles again on your next trip to our neighborhood.

Sincerely,

Chris Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is well maintained & feels more like an apartment complex than hotel. The staff is courteous & helpful. Our suite, 2 bedroom was large and well equipped. Complimentary breakfast is included everyday & an evening social during the work week. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport, Air & Space Museum & bus transport to the Metro . We were so pleased with the price will consider another visit when going to DC. Only draw is that there are no close restaurant within walking distance, but the Clock Tower shopping center is minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Kay S,

Thank you for taking the time provide us with great feedback! We were happy to welcome you and your family and I'm pleased the staff made you feel at home during your stay. Our staff takes pride in the property and I'm glad it is has made a positive impact on the guest expereince. I will be sure to tell them their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
703-713-6800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a very well maintained hotel, with very good and courteous staff. The rooms are very very large with all facilities expected. It is around a 40 min drive to DC and is priced reasonably, especially compared to the prices in DC itself. The only problem was there are no restaurants in walking distance, so you need to drive for food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Hari S,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback!
I'm happy that you found our newly renovated rooms large and accommodating during your stay and that our staff had a genuine caring attitude to make you feel at home.
I hope you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius that gives you easy access to local restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles the next time you are in the area!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
703-713-6800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The photos online of this place doesn't do it justice. It was a really great place and the rooms are excellent! They are really nice and comfortable. It has everything you might need. Complimentary breakfast and the evening social is great! Complimentary shuttle was really a big convenience

All of the staff are really warm and very accommodating and really gives you a sense of home. It was overall a really great experience that I really enjoyed. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit and would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluelilac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Bluelilac20,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback!

I will be sure to relay to the staff that their welcoming smiles and genuine passion to make our guests feel at home does not go unnoticed! We love seeing our guests at our weekly social to welcome them to the Staybridge Suites family during their travels.

I'm happy that you found our newly renovated rooms comfortable and well equipped for all of your needs during your stay. We will be sure to update our photos very soon and include our new shuttle van in the photos!

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family and I have become fans of Staybridge Suites. This one is no different. We got a 2 bdrm suite for a very reasonable price. In fact, it was so reasonable, that we extended our stay! The facility is super clean, the breakfast was very ample, and the evening social (free food) was quite nice... With free beer!!!!! The worst part about this one is that its like apartments, there arent common hallways (if its cold or hot outside). Back to the praises: The staff are awesome: props to April, Alex, and Myron who made our stay great. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoolybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I want to start out by saying the guest service by Myron, Evan and April were incredible. My father passed away suddenly during my 20 day stay and I immediately needed notorized forms signed (at a late weekday hour) or two witnesses to my signiature with their drivers licenses and personal information to be filled out on an additional form. Myron and April did not personally know me, but didn't hesitate to help me. Their actions were VERY kind and went WAY beyond even the best guest service. Let me add too, that Evan assisted me in finding delayed corporate packages. Their actions were the epitomy of excellent guest service. I travel nationally about 200 nights a year and their service is about the best I have seen in years. The only negative thing I can say is not everyone in their staff shows the same good service. Especially the weekend staff (except Myron) that was too busy to help guests (I witnessed this) when they were on personal phone calls or in the back office talking about what they saw on the Internet. I wish I got their names but their service was purposefully poor and their attentiveness to guests bordered upon laughable (I'm sure the hotel management knows the names of these people). However, the actions of these few shouldn't reflect the overall great ratings for room size, cleanliness, guest service at breakfast and dinner snacks and hotel atmosphere. Compared to other Staybridge Suites, Homewood Suites and Embassy Suites (extended stay facilities), I give this hotel a BIG thumbs up.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $89 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing