We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“CONSRUCTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CONSRUCTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

They were doing consruction while were staying there and they did it in every building instead of closing down 1 building at a time. They would be doing work at 6am and i often found myself waking up. On the day we left they were putting new siding on the building so while we were bringing down our suitcases down a flight of stairs (becuase there was no elevator) we has to step over nails and peices of siding. On the other hand we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was very nice especially the walk-in closet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13picklz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear 13picklz,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am glad that you found your room excellent. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced due to the on going renovations. This is of course to ensure our facilities are superior and to further improve the quality of service we provide.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    102
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
134
40
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I don't understand all the grumbling about construction. Yes, the front office is being renovated. No, it did not affect our stay negatively at all. Our room was beautiful and clean (very modern) and it felt like we had a one bedroom apartment. We also brought our two dogs and were charged a small fee per day. There's a neighborhood of townhomes next to the Staybridge Suites and if you go to the back of the complex, there are wonderful paved trails. Breakfast was nice complete with belgian waffles, croissants, fruit and yogurt. It is quite popular so you might not always find a seat though. I saw someone bring a bag in to collect items and take back to their room- great idea! The front desk staff were very friendly and let us use the exercise equipment even though the room is undergoing renovations. They also faxed something for me which I am very appreciative. All in all, a very nice stay and we were quite comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask for a ground floor. Also, say that you want a newly renovated room- they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachykeen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was here with my family staying for nearly one Month on a bsuiness and vacation. This is the finest hotel for an extended stay, The team is always there to take care of you in every way possible. I had stayed in nearly 10 hotels in the last three months in the US and this is the only place where they take care of Indian kind of food needs. They have a very good breakfast menu and it is really filling and so is there Tuesday to Thursday dinner. These vary everydau of the month and you get food when you need the most. They also serve unlimited beer and cool drinks in the evenings.

This place is great not just for its food but its manager and staff. Everyone there cares for the guests and they love us like a family. We all enjoyed our stay here and if you are gogin to visit DC, I assure you that you can stay here. Also they ahve a shuttle service for five miles that will ensure that you can travel around and get all the basic shopping also done and take a ,metro to see DC.

Room Tip: Be a Priority Club member and you would be lucky as you get good rooms and may be even upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srileshr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were placed here by our insurance company's hotel booking agent for a long-term stay while our home is undergoing repairs. We came in on a Saturday afternoon and the first thing we were hit with is a plastic sheet covering the entire lobby save for a small hole where the front desk should be. Myron, our rather surly host, barked that the only room he had was the one we were assigned when we asked if any different room configurations were available. We asked him to let us know when a new room became available and he barked that he couldn't do that. Not sure why. We're a family of five seeking a king and two doubles instead of two queens. That way everyone would have a real bed instead of sticking someone on the couch.

Ok, we can live with this. Things were fine until Monday morning. The room was newly renovated, nice furniture, new fixtures, etc. There's no oven by the way in the kitchen. But the ice maker refused to work and Myron grumbled at my wife when she asked him for some ice from the lobby machine. But he never sent anyone to check the icemaker. The room was moderately cool, but we never felt like the a/c was working all that well. It never seemed to cool much below 75.

On Monday, I had to stay in the room, running a fever and with a nasty case of bronchitis. At 8 a.m., the banging from the renovations commenced and never ceased. Apparently our building was scheduled for a new stairway this day and there were at least 10 guys hard at work outside banging away, sawing, etc.,They'd wrapped our entrance in yellow caution tape so we had to go through the construction area just to get to our door. There's no way we ever should have been assigned this room! Staybridge should have shut each building down and done the complete renovation (badly needed, btw) and not opened those rooms until the renovations are complete.

The hotel badly, badly, badly needs a major overhaul. Taking the dog for a walk around, you could easily see crumbling woodwork in a number of places where woodrot had taken it's toll. peeling paint is just the beginning of their problems. They shouldn't have waited this long.

For you, find another Dules-area hotel until their renovations are complete.

Room Tip: I think they've all been renovated by now. I wouldn't stay in an older one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ButchKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear ButchKin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and for appreciating our location. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience brought about by the on going renovations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased to inform you that we will be finished with our renovations this month.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The room was very nice, and newly renovated. The business center was through the construction area as was the front desk. The printers didn't work but one of the managers allowed me to print my boarding passes on the computer in her office. It was convenient to the rental car return and to Dulles International airport. Breakfast was fair with the only hot offerings being waffles and toast. It will be a nice place to stay when they finish remodeling.

Room Tip: Ask if the construction is still going on before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1garrygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

If I were to plan a family vacation to the D.C. area I would stay here now that I know. Very close to IAD close to rail stations. Decent amenities close by. Quiet, spacious suits. Very clean, very comfortable linens. Perfectly set up for a week long stay. Might be a bit high in price for some however, there is an adequate kitchen to plan meals to reduce the vacation cost. Pet friendly to boot.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgieJudgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sultan, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great rooms, excellent price. Will ALWAYS use when in the area with my family of four. Not a negative thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Property: Staybridge Suites Dulles
Address: 13700 Coppermine Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing