We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Hotel with Large Rooms and Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I booked this hotel through Priceline the night before I stayed. I only needed a hotel that offered a shuttle to Dulles in the morning as I was flying out early. From the time I checked in to when I checked out, I was thoroughly impressed. The room was large and included a separate seating area which included a couch and coffee table. The bed was a little uncomfortable but not so much that it kept me up. The place was spotless. Heating and A/C unit was quiet. The Dulles shuttle leaves every half hour on the 15 and 45. Driver was friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintage1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

This is an all suite hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near Dulles airport. There is a bar and restaurant on the premises. The rooms were clean,the only complaint I have was that the beds were terribly uncomfortable, too soft and saggy. Other than that it was a great place to stay and the staff was helpful and courteous, especially Jenn at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac0bA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

I traveled with my husband and my 9 month old son at that time. We were there for a short stay (3 nights). The hotel is okay (compared to other Hyatts). It s mostly for business and easy for people who needs to be close to the airport. The rooms are all suites. This is a plus with a infant because we had his playpen in the room. There was an extra charge for the fridge. There is an extra charge for WIFI also but they have a reallly nicee business center open 24/7 for free of charge. Comfortable beds, good housekeeping. Service was good and prompt. The hotel food was nothing to brag about so we looked somewhere else to eat. There are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel. You might need a car. The mall is about 15-20 minutes if you want to shop.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubab786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I've stayed here several times. The hotel location is fantastic for local activities, shopping, et cetera. The room was very nice and clean. The layout of the rooms in unique and cozy. If you're a smoker, it is one of the last hotels in the area to allow smoking and they do keep it very well contained as not to annoy other guests.

The restaurant is nice even if the menu is a little limited (most hotel menus are). The food was good and the service was fine.

The only complaint I have is that if you want a bottle of water it will cost you $5 in the room and about $3 in the lobby. For water. If you forgot to pack something, you'd be better off visiting a nearby drugstore because the hotel prices were very high.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltron5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stayed at the Hyatt Dulles for two nights for work. The room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. It was a reasonably priced, convenient. I ate dinner at the bar my first night there and the crab cake sandwich was outstanding. It was a short stay, but I would definitely return. They have a shuttle to and from the airport which is also very handy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed here for a couple nights in October for a conference.

This seems like a newer property than the typical Hyatt. Very good sized room with large sitting/work area was provided with a Business Plan rate. Bedding was good; bathroom was pretty average with a fairly small shower area but larger vanity.

Had a couple good meals via room service and the onsite restaurant.

Gym was good sized, but equipment was a little old. The pool area looked pretty nice.

Good experience with the free airport shuttle with on-time pick-up and drop-off at Dulles.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff_rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed here one evening for easy access to Dulles Airport for an early flight the next morning. The floorplans of the rooms are very nice and different from traditional hotel rooms. The bedroom area is slightly separated from a living area. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and professional. I utilized the fitness facility and pool. Both were clean and modern. There are no options for food in the area so be on notice that if you want to explore the area you will need a car. The hotel does offer shuttle service to nearby shopping centers, but I did not experience myself. The complimentary shuttle to Dulles starts at 5:15 which worked perfectly for me. A gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsm22203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $94 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing