We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect late-night stop over!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect late-night stop over!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I arrived at this hotel after a 15 minute wait for the complimentary shuttle service from Dulles International (IUD).
Was pleasantly surprised at the general appearance of the hotel although the bar area and atrium seem a little huge and lifeless at that time of night. Staff were welcoming and helpful, although I would have liked a little help with my two heavy suitcases from the lobby to my room.

The room, recently refurbished I believe, was a very good size and the bed was extremely comfortable! Perfect nights sleep to battle that jet-lag, and I enjoyed the variety of food on offer at the buffet which was complimentary on my room rate & booking.

Would recommend as a stop-off late at night or early-morning flight. Did not use any of the fitness facilities so cannot offer comment.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the hotel garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgray91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    306
    121
    57
    24
See reviews for
179
134
96
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Having just flown in, arriving late and exhausted I checked in and had an issue with my credit card. Because I had stayed here twice previously the manager kindly reviewed my details and resolved the issue very quickly. I always choose this hotel as it has large suites and an all ladies floor. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The conference rooms are spacious with good technical facilities too.

Room Tip: The all ladies floor is a great idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanillagreencoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hyatt Dulles, thank you very much. I am delighted to hear that our staff continues to delight you each time you stay with us. This is truly something they strive for. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmopan, Belize
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a two days with my son and a relative, the hypo allergic room is good but in first day they didn’t clean the room. We had to move to another one from the 12 floor to the 6 without any help. The second day my son and my relative got stuck in the elevator for 40 minutes. None of the reception staff was supportive. They lied they have an engineer working on the elevator. We called 911 ourselves. Called the manager for 4 times didn’t respond and didn’t call back. Its a petty.

Room Tip: Hypo allergic rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-Belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sincerely sorry about the events which occurred during your stay. The building engineers and other maintenance teams were able to uncover the problem with the elevator and made the repairs that day. I am happy to discuss in further detail if you would like to give us a call.

Warm regards,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I tend to stay here when conducting business in the Dulles corrdor. If you are hosting art near the airport, this is a great place to do that. The property was remodeled in 2012ish and has everything you need to conduct a meeting. The food is very good but breakfast can be a bit pricey. The fitness room is very good and has ample cardio gear for the 6:30 am crowd.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff warm and friendly. Great exercise room and pool. Dining room has great food. Lobby bar provides good place to meet and enjoy some relaxation after a busy day. My room served also as my meeting/training room. I really enjoyed the fresh coffee rather than the cup at a time servers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dennis,
Thank you for your submitting a review, we appreciate all the customer feedback we can receive. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the great things the Hyatt Dulles has to offer from the staff and food to the great fitness center and pool. We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Amazing hotel I must say for this particular hyatt. Stay for 3 nights in the Amazing "pure" room. The room are allergen free, clean , filter air humidifier and all toiletries are perfume free.
Do I feel the difference? Hmmm that depends on your sensitivity of allergen. I myself quite sensitive especially my skin so any dust or unclean place , I got rashes. I must say YES it work for me.
Breakfast is nice, lobby clean and welcoming . Room amazing with nice bed, sofa and flat screen tv.
Staffs are friendly.
Amazing gym room with great equipment .
Overall one of the best upkeep hotel . Comparing with Marriott Dulles and Hilton Dulles , this hyatt is much better and newer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jt93664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hyatt Dulles is a nice hotel. I recommend it for business and pleasure. The beds are comfortable; the staff is pleasant and the food is delicious. I traveled here for a religious convocation and we were treated with the utmost respect, professionalism, and kindness. The hotel is situated in an area which is amenable to other neighborhoods if you want to eat elsewhere, like Wendys. If you need a CVS, it is close by as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 647sharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing