We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good hotel with plus and minus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good hotel with plus and minus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

As every hotel it has its plus and minus. I had the pleasure to stay there for one day and then two nights at the Embassy Suites close to Hyatt.

Plus:
+ Rooms are ok ish but not the best
+ Staff is very honest. I forgot my Laptop in the Lobby and they returned it to me. TOP
+ Internet speed is very fast. Up to 200 kb/s. And its for free and included in the room!
+ They have at least 2 bottles of water (5 USD each) in the room
+ Shaver and Toothbrush are inside the room
+ Fast to reach to the airport. Only about 5 min away (you can't walk though)
+ Room is clean and with a couch and bed quiet big (Rooms are nice and bigger at the Embassy Suites though which is close by)

Minus:
- Food quality in the restaurant is ok ish but not world class
- You feel the hotel is a little older
- You would expect from a Hyatt Hotel much more honestly. Its a 3 * Hotel! And it really is!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mena_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    294
    116
    56
    24
See reviews for
165
127
91
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a good experience. Hotel is more for business oriented people and is close to the airport and downtown area of Reston. I will recommend a stay for Business purpose. Being a frequent traveler and fare share of hotel experience Hyatt is recommended by me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice hotel and good service... Do not let the hotelpeople convince you that the sofa bed is a bed... It is not a bed and we ended up,with 4 (four) in the kingbed.... The so called "sofabed" is only good to kill your nightsleep. We d better placed the matras on the ground...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Once you walk in the door you will be greet it right away. If you get a room above the 5th floor, you will enjoy some great view specially and airport view. I can't complaint, everything was excellent as always. I will recommend this hotel to my friends/family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Oscar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were certainly lucky to find this hotel after finding our connecting flight from a long international flight was cancelled and we needed a hotel for the night. We walked out of the airport and there was the free shuttle which whisked us to the hotel. Thanks to the efficient desk staff we were in our lovely, spacious executive suite in record time. After being greeted by the wonderful restaurant crew we enjoyed a nice dinner and were gratefully in a super comfy bed and fast asleep after a long travel day. Can't say enough about the friendly hotel personnel and shuttle driver. Thanks for making our bad luck into a lucky day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BfinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I've stayed here numerous times over the last 4 years for work. Great staff, clean rooms, close to the airport, freeways, and many of the prime defense company's. Fantastic bar and patio, or stay inside with the relaxing water falls and coy ponds.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zehnmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very Nice hotel, but Elements is too expensive to eat at every day for a weeks stay. There are no shopping areas near-by if you don't have a car. The staff was very friendly and directed me on how to get around in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing