We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best meeting hotels I have stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best meeting hotels I have stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

With its close proximity to Dulles, friendly service, and great guest rooms (standard Hyatt jr suite) the Dulles Hyatt is a fantastic property.

I am here for meetings and the staff knows how to run a conference center. From the conference room with ergonomic comfortable chairs that are rated for hours of comfortable sitting to the all day snacks and restaurant lunch service I would feel comfortable booking meetings of any size at this property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTravelingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We take great pride in our Northern Virginia Executive Meeting Center. I was so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the amenities and food & beverage that we offer to all our meeting attendees here at Hyatt Dulles. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    288
    115
    57
    22
See reviews for
160
124
90
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After a long travel day filled with delays and cancellations at the airport we missed our international flight to germany. It was midnight when I booked a room at the hyatt with maile ( sp?) she informed us free hotel shuttle ran til 12:30. Luckily we made it just in time! Maile greeted us with a smile and gave us a very nice room at a great rate to include a late checkout since our flight didn't leave til 6pm the next day. So we were tired, starving and thirsty. Unfortunately, no food is being served and bar is closed. We dropped our luggage off in room and went looking for bottled water. We noticed bartender cleaning up and asked if we could get a couple drinks. He initially said sorry sir we've been closed for an hour. However, as we walked away he called us back and said he'd let us buy bottle beer!! Wow, service at a late hour when he was trying to head home. The next morning I realized I only brought my 220 flat iron and it wouldn't work in room... Turns out hyatt had a brand new flat iron in package they let me borrow! Again awesome! We headed to breakfast in their restaurant and met jimmy. Jimmy noticed I wasn't really feeling the huge breakfast buffet my husband had and I kinda just wanted a BLT sandwich. He said I will have kitchen make you whatever you want. He brought out the most beautiful platter with everything I needed to build my little sandwich. It was delicious and I couldn't of thanked him more. Above and beyond good service. I wanted to highlight my experience with the hyatt Dulles because service simply doesn't happen nowadays. Hyatt employees made a rather crappy day feel alittle better. Thank you hyatt! Would stay here again. Ps. Heard no planes and rooms were tasteful and clean. Ours even had a nice little sitting area with couch and desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hokietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Hyatt Dulles. We were thrilled to read about your stay and the great service you recieved from our associates! We will make sure to recognize each associate that you spoke about. I was also excited to learn that you were able to take advantage of our new "Hyatt Has It" program with one of our new flat irons. We hope one day your travel plans will bring you back to Northern Virginia and the Hyatt Dulles.

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We flew into Dulles and stayed here for a few nights. The shuttle between the airport and hotel runs every 30 minutes and was always right on time. The hotel was very nice. We were pleased with our room, and heard no noise from anything. The bed was very comfortable. Our room package came with Internet and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. I don't know if you can book a room without the free breakfast, but if you can - watch out. The buffet regular price is $19. As fantastic as it was, it's not worth that. There is an indoor pool with hot tub and a nice looking fitness room. The pool area is functional - nothing fancy or romantic, especially with the life guard on duty, but the hotel can't help that - apparently it's state law.

There were only a few things that were not excellent. They did not detract from our stay, but offered just as constructive feedback for management. 1) My husband likes to sleep colder than I do. The bed covering/duvet was very lightweight - hardly more than a doubled sheet. There was no extra blanket in the closet which would have been nice for me as I got a little cold. 2) We ran out of kleenex the first few minutes we were in there - it obviously was not a new box - only a few tissues left. There was no replacement box in the room for us to use. When housekeeping came the next day, instead of replacing the empty one in its holder under the sink, they just left the new box on the counter and we had to crawl under the sink and replace it ourselves. We thought it was lazy and unprofessional. They also left used drinking glasses where we left them. When you've been gone all day sightseeing, you expect clean glasses as we don't remember who left their glass where. 3) The carpet was coming up in the hallway - you could see the seams and it didn't lay flat. Just something you don't expect to see in a nice hotel.

The hotel is not near a metro stop, nor are there any restaurants or shopping within walking distance. So, you are isolated, if that is a concern. It is at least 30 minutes away from downtown and the typical tourist sites. You could take a taxi to the metro station to get downtown. There is another Hyatt up the highway a couple of exits that is part of Reston Town Center with lots of shops/restaurants that might be a better choice if you want places to walk to. I don't know anything about that hotel itself.

Overall, if you have business in the area or want a hotel near the airport, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our Northern Virginia hotel. I appreciate how detailed your feedback was and I will follow-up with each department to address the valid concerns that you brought up. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule and we hope that you will return to stay at our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great large beds with very comfortable mattress and pillows along with Black out curtains made for the best nights sleep in years. Close enough to the airport without all the noise so great choice.
Looking forward to my next stay on Wednesday

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I was so happy to learn that you enjoyed our Hyatt Grand bed during your recent stay with us. We are close to the Dulles International Airport, but you wouldn't know it inside the hotel. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend Hyatt dulles. Shuttle service is prompt and Miguel was professional and helpful. Kate was pleasant and gave excellent suggestions for dinner options in the hotel. My mom enjoyed interacting with Melia as she was helpful. The restaurant is a little expensive for breakfast but we enjoyed our server Jimmy. Anytime we travel to Dulles Airport we stay at Hyatt Dulles and we leave satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j_m_wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review you posted on TripAdvisor. I was so excited to learn about all the associates that made your stay exceptional! I have reached out to all of them and personally thanked them for taking such great care of you. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the Northern Virginia area.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A nice modern hotel close to Dulles and very convenient to business in the area. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Very close to the businesses in the area and good restaurants. Hotel bar is a great place to decompress or debrief from the day. The hotel convenience store is very limited though. Minimal plane noise from the nearby airport.

Room Tip: The side away from the airport is preferable, but noise isn't bad on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

rooms are large but incredibly dated. shower fixtures, colour schemes, furniture are in desperate need of a make-over, update. food is decent. the free airport shuttle a nice touch. if you're stranded at IAD or have a very early morning flight out of IAD a good option otherwise I wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfmjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our Northern Virginia hotel on TripAdvisor. I was happy to see that you enjoyed our restaurant and complimentary airport shuttle while you stayed with us. I appreciate the feedback you also left about our guest rooms. We're excited to be embarking on a guest room renovation later this year. We hope you'll come back and stay with us then!

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing