We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend Hyatt dulles. Shuttle service is prompt and Miguel was professional and helpful. Kate was pleasant and gave excellent suggestions for dinner options in the hotel. My mom enjoyed interacting with Melia as she was helpful. The restaurant is a little expensive for breakfast but we enjoyed our server Jimmy. Anytime we travel to Dulles Airport we stay at Hyatt Dulles and we leave satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j_m_wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review you posted on TripAdvisor. I was so excited to learn about all the associates that made your stay exceptional! I have reached out to all of them and personally thanked them for taking such great care of you. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the Northern Virginia area.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    304
    121
    57
    24
See reviews for
179
134
95
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A nice modern hotel close to Dulles and very convenient to business in the area. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Very close to the businesses in the area and good restaurants. Hotel bar is a great place to decompress or debrief from the day. The hotel convenience store is very limited though. Minimal plane noise from the nearby airport.

Room Tip: The side away from the airport is preferable, but noise isn't bad on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

rooms are large but incredibly dated. shower fixtures, colour schemes, furniture are in desperate need of a make-over, update. food is decent. the free airport shuttle a nice touch. if you're stranded at IAD or have a very early morning flight out of IAD a good option otherwise I wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfmjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our Northern Virginia hotel on TripAdvisor. I was happy to see that you enjoyed our restaurant and complimentary airport shuttle while you stayed with us. I appreciate the feedback you also left about our guest rooms. We're excited to be embarking on a guest room renovation later this year. We hope you'll come back and stay with us then!

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for night only. Free shuttle from airport. My request for early check in came through which was highly appreciated. Room was slightly run down but clean. Check inn staff helpful but not cheerful good breakfast selection

Overall nice stay. Would recommend to anyone who has business in area but just for a stopover you can get other options depending on your budget

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wzafar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to learn that we were able to accomodate your request of an early check-in. We definitely appreciate the feedback you gave us regarding our guest rooms and our front desk associates. I will make sure to address this with our team so that we may provide better service in the future.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms are large, clean, quiet and comfortable. We got in late, and spent 2 days at a business conference in the business center area. All in all, well staffed, food is good, and would not hesitate to come back. FWIW, no restaurants in walking distance, but several are just a few miles away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Hyatt Dulles. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Northern Virginia.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights both for business and before a leisure trip. As a diamond, was upgraded to a respire room--specially arranged to be beneficial for those with allergies; as I have allergies particularly to dust mites, I could feel a benefit. Included with our stay were buffet breakfasts each morning and we appreciated the large variety of selections. I needed to use the business center and was very pleased with the facilities including high speed printing.

We are planning to stay again at this great hotel

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet; if you have allergies try a respire room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words in your recent review of our Nothern Virginia hotel. I was especially happy to see that you enjoyed our PURE / Respire by Hyatt guest rooms. Not only do our rooms have a medical grade HEPA filter in the room, but they have also gone through a comprehensive 6 step cleaning process that creates an environment that is 98% allergy-free. All Hyatt Hotels have these types of guest rooms, so we hope you will try them again the next time you are traveling. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Dulles on your next trip!

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was a great value the weekend my husband and I decided to stay here to go vineyard hopping in Northern Virginia/Loudon County. The room had a great view of the airport and the mountains beyond (but mostly the traffic on the road to the airport). The room and bed were very comfortable. We like Hyatt hotels because the are consistently attractive and clean. Each room has it's own programmable thermostat. The large TV swivels so you can watch in bed or in the suite area where there is a sofa and desk. We ate breakfast both mornings in the hotel restaurant. The staff was better than many 5 star restaurants. They were attentive and very helpful. The pool and jacuzzi area are only open weeknights but all day weekends.

Room Tip: West facing rooms overlook Dulles airport, Dulles access road and the mountains beyond. East facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for recently writing a review about our Northern Virginia hotel on TripAdvisor. I was excited to learn that you stayed with us when you were visiting the nearby area wineries. We appreciate the feedback that you provided and I'll definitely pass along your great remarks about the service you recieved in our Elements restaurant to the servers that assisted you.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing