We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Herndon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt House Herndon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night only and would definitely book it again.
The rooms are big, very clean with a well-equipped kitchen for those who stay longer and a comfortable bed.
The staff was very friendly, nothing too much for them.
Breakfast was included in our room rate, nothing special, but better to have a quick bagel with cream cheese than nothing. So absolutely adequate.
The pool area was clean, though pretty small. Parking is for free. Location is good, just a 10-15min drive from Dulles airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monevienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    59
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
33
12
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a quick 2 day trip to Northern Virginia from Baltimore over the St Patrick weekend.We always get a great rate at nice hotels by Dulles Airport because the ''business''hotels are slow friday and saturday nights.We were totally satisfied with our room(they gave us exactly what we had requested).We bought grocerys and adult beverages at the Safeway about a mile away and just relaxed,cooked in the kitchen in the room,and watched movies we rented frpm Redbox at 7-11 on the awesome tv in the room.The buffet breakfast was just a bit better than most ''complimentary''breakfasts,but,nothing spectacular.All in all a nice time(with a great weekend rate).Also,heating unit/fan was the quietest I had ever heard.Perfect nice sleep.

Room Tip: Our room on top floor ,end of hallway was quiet both nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevediorio1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

i stayed at this hotel few times. i love every single staff member. They are very courteous friendly and hospitable. They alway take care of me. Always helped me so much. I feel like home away from home. Great service, Excellent staff. Specailly (p.J) and mark are vey helpfull. They have very delcious breakfast. Always warm and delicious. This would be my first pick whenever ima in the area. Thanks alot for all your help.

Room Tip: All of their rooms are vey spacious. i stayed on different floors. All of them are pretty quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was warmly great at the desk. Very attractive Lobby. Made use of the free WiFi and found it user friendly. Didn't realize from reading the hotel information that they offered sandwich menu at the bar. I ate elsewhere but the food looked good and was reasonably priced. Their continental breakfast was good and there was anice variety.
Only thing I noticed was there was icing on the walks and parking lot from the previous days snow that should have been addressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr2turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice hotel, Value to money. Room are spacious and clean. Very good room service. Excellent breakfast and shuttle service. There is good gym with advance machines. In evening, House provide drinks and snacks with makes your evening good. Rooms and bathroom are daily cleaned and are really good. There is kitchen with everything you gonna need to cook. You will enjoy staying hotels. Good for business and holiday stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Try to get room at ground floor for easy access of complimentary services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohit_amour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel to be close to a kids activity. The nice woman at the front desk upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a few more choices than your typical suite hotel. The gym had more equipment than usual as well. Everyone who worked there was friendly. It is kind of in a random place, but if you need to be near the airport, Reston or Herndon it is a great place for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YADHTRIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while on business. Large room with sitting area and kitchen, well appointed and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly, and they had free hot breakfast and free soup, salad, wine & beer in the evening. All for $107/night in northern VA, a tremendous deal. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkhMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Property: Hyatt House Herndon
Address: 467 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5202 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyatt House Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location! we are an extended stay property in Herndon / Reston, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing